We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a coffee break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tea for Two

Tea for Two
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in May 1991. We specialise in English cuisine using English products. We serve: English Breakfast (served all day) Main Meals Hot Pies Salads Ice Cream Gateaux Take Away service available from 09:00 am - 10:30 pm
Albrighton, Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for a coffee break”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nice place to have a cup of coffee, meet friends, watch the world go by, take a breather and relax.Good service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,359
    673
    174
    65
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good as They Come”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

There are 3 Tea for Two restaurants in Paphos and they are all excellent in staff and food quality, Tomb of the Kings while not on the Sea front is not too far away, Harbour T 4 2 is on the sea front promenade. Old Town T4 2 is near the tourist market with fabulous views across the bay, our Favourite!!!!! but all are worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maurice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Claudio the boy wonder, if Carlsberg made waiters......”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The tea for two i'm reviewing is particularly the one on the Tomb of the Kings Road (although i did eat at the harbour restaurant and found that really good too).
My parents are at present in Paphos and me,the missus and the two youngest (15/18) went out to suprise my mother who has just turned (a young) 70 years old. On suprising the hell out of them by announcing ourselves from nowhere, she preceded to tell me the latest news etc etc, and i said are you still eating in the usual places !!, her reply was 'no' iv'e found a new place to eat and the service is great, along with the food.
She carried on and couldn't stop 'bigging up' this guy named Claudio, who was chatty, charming and a real credit to the establishment as the main waiter, i thought 'yeah right'...too good to be true !!.
Well here goes, i'm a good judge of character and don't get fooled easily, but this mid-twenty something lad is 'outstanding', nothing is too much, he is everything and more you want when dining out, i don't know what he gets paid but 'he earns it with manners/ etiquette/ a real good laugh and stories to tell (if you wish to listen), he's never pushy, and Please take it from me 'TRY THIS PLACE', the food is british, portions are very sizeable and honestly very well priced, i know i've said this before but.......come back and tell me i was wrong ?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teessidecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lunchtime snack”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were impressed with the service here and with the standard of food served. Value for money for a lunchtime cant be beat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cullen652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good portions, good value for money.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic club sandwich and with lovely chips. Would visit again when in pathos.
There is another Tea for Two in the old town which has a great view over Paphos and is worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea for Two also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tea for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing