We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home cooking!”
Review of Tea for Two

Tea for Two
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Established in May 1991. We specialise in English cuisine using English products. We serve: English Breakfast (served all day) Main Meals Hot Pies Salads Ice Cream Gateaux Take Away service available from 09:00 am - 10:30 pm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home sweet home cooking!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent food - does what it says on their shop front - home cooked, British sourced food, excellent value, friendly service and the biggest, bestest lemon meringue ever!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,401
    689
    183
    66
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Giant Tea Cakes”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A lovely cafe serving quality tea and food. We had scones and tea cakes both were of gigantic proportions. Service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dualranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lovely little place with a good view”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only stopped off for a drink here but could see why people eat here the homemade desserts looked huge and tasty
Prices were good too
Nice view over the harbour from certain seats
If we go back to paphos we'll definitely be popping in here for lunch

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeandkatie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“good if you like english food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

i am fussy and they do brittish food pies chips gammon steak etc very handy they have 3 in paphos but if you want to experience cypriot or greek food this is not your place to eat i enjoyed it and was there 3 times on my trip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with Cypriot tap water!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Often eat at Tea for Two, mainly in Tomb of the Kings area branch. Alarmed to see reviewer complaining about ice cubes made with tap water. There is nothing whatsoever wrong with Cypriot tap water. In fact, it is much better than the tap water we received whilst living in Worcestershire. Have been in Cyprus nearly 8 years now, with no problems! Also, if they are so bad to staff, why do so many of them seem to stay for years? Apart from that gripe - 'Tea for Two' is a great chain of restaurants, offering what it says. They make a great pot of tea the proper way. You can buy proper tea cakes, scones, home-made meat pies and a great cheese and potato pie. All of these are things that you can't get in the average taverna and sometimes it's just what you want. All the staff are helpful and friendly and 'Tea for Two' is somewhere we often pop into when I can't be bothered to cook after a long day in Paphos before we go home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessaPolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea for Two also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tea for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing