We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and company”

Rosatello Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Rosatello" Bar & Restaurant has now moved close to the harbour next to Dionysos hotel and opposite Democritos tavern. Outstanding food served late breakfast lunch & dinner We serve Steaks/Seafood/Fish/Grills/Pastas/Salads/Sandwiches/Pizzas/Breakfast/Desert s/Children's menu Local specialities Free WI-FI internet available
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and company”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Good fortune took us into this Restaurant / Bar and from the word go it was great. A cheery welcome by George and Melika who went out of their way to make us comfortable followed by fine food and drink interspersed with a cheery conversation. Altogether a good experience.
If you have young children this is also a good place as there is a safe children's play area at the side and you can keep an eye on them while sat under a sun umbrella with a cool pint. Parking looks a problem but if you go down the side of the Bank next door there is room around the back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBWOODS7504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    42
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited this cafe/bar/restaurant on our last day in Cyprus. Lunch was excellent quality and the service attentive. Would have been nice to have discovered it earlier!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff and play area for children”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stopped off here for lunch today with husband and 3 year old daughter.

The food was delicious with great service and a warm welcome.

Lovely little outside play area and trampoline which kept my daughter entertained.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lou m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited Rosatello a number of times during our Easter break in Paphos and were always greated with a very warm welcome. The owners have just taken over the restaurant and are really lovely, the service couldn't be better. The food was delicious (especially the fish and salads) and the atmosphere really chilled out, which is just what we want on our holidays. The children loved it there too, there is an area to sit outside with a trampoline and other stuff to keep them amused. Can't wait to go back when we next visit Paphos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really lovely people and amazing food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Visited this restaurant amongst many others on our holiday in Paphos. I was very pleasantly surprised. Malika and George are the nicest people! They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They have recently taken over this restaurant and I want people to know what a great experience we had there. We like it so much we returned several times during our holiday. We enjoyed chatting to Malika and George but it wasn't only that which made us keep coming back. The food was really good quality. We ordered a variety of meals, from Sea Bream to simple omelettes, nothing disappointed. A children's play area had recently been installed and our baby girl enjoyed playing on the swings and other rides there. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluedogyelloweyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malikusha22, Управляющий at Rosatello Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We always try to keep a high level in everything we do.It was a pleasure having you and your family here. We hope to see all of you again. Best regards George & Malika.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosatello Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Rosatello Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing