We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good company and exellent food”
Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 554 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Steak house and cyprus specialities restaurant
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good company and exellent food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we had a meal and wine on our second night.the steak was lovely.and as always nikos and elana were the perfect hosts.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davidk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,154
    236
    68
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem, super food, atomsphere and staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here on the last 2nd to last night of our stay and went back on the last night which says it all. It is an autentic Cypriot restaurant, such efficient, professional and friendly staff. The stiffado was the best Ive eaten yet (I've had a lot). My wife had Mediterrean Chicken which she devoured. We both had steaks the next night which were so succulent they could have been cut with a spoon. Some meals were a little more expensive than other places but with that comes a brilliant little place. Overall had two fantastic nights.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rihyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service and food”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed every meal that we had at this restaurant. Nothing was too much for the staff, they were very attentive. The food was suberb, one of the best fillet steaks I have every eaten. The restaurant is family owned and they made you feel part of their family too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice evening out”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

good food and better service then before. one of the best steaks u can have in Pafos. Staff are always very helpful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hfutydfcjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the walk!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was at the opposite end of town to where we were staying but due to the good reviews we made the effort to get along and were so glad that we did.
The restaurant is in a lovely setting and the staff were very polite and helpful.
The food was so good that we went back a few days later! We were also impressed when the waiter remembered us and said "welcome back".
If you want a want a lovely meal in a pleasant setting then this is a great place to visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickandKaz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing