We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak house and cyprus specialities restaurant
Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Although we only stayed in Paphos one week it was so good we ate here twice. The service and food were outstanding. I am a steak fan and I never eaten better well worth a visit and we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,066
    220
    67
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Positives
Nice atmosphere
Great service
Lovely complimentary bread and olive tapenade

Negatives
Overall the food was disappointing. Bread and dips were better elsewhere and moussaka had a taste of oil that had gone bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonKimmy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ficardo's”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Came here on our last night and wished we had found it earlier. The staff are very attentive and polite. The food is excellent with a wide choice. We had steak and sea bass and both were lovely. It is one of the more expensive restaurants we went to, but you get what you pay for.
It is not quite were if is shown on the map, it is further down the road heading out of town, amongst a strip of restaurants and bars, a good alternative to the harbour area.

Helpful?
Thank Taggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good family run restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the family atmosphere and had a great meal including peppered steak which was great
Very nice atmosphere and the staff really looked after us
Nice to see a good quality restaurant sticking to a high quality menu and we thoroughly enjoyed it
Great position and nice tables. Well done

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The service at this restaurant was really second to none. The hostess was so polite and charming, they were attentive without being overbearing.
We had the steak and the ribs for mains and it was delicious. The standout for me was the cocktail (pina colada) and the chocolate dessert which was heavenly!
Great location too - and perfect for a romantic meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuku_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing