We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak house and cyprus specialities restaurant
Kent
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We wanted a night out from our all inclusive holiday to celebrate a special occassion and decided on Ficardos after reading a few Trip Advisor reviews. We had a very nice meal, the staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The atmosphere was good and the surroundings were pleasant. From memory there were only a couple of main meal choices for vegetarians and one of those was pasta. I had the vegetarian platter which was very nice, especially the mushrooms! The only thing stopping me giving five out of five is the lack of choices for vegetarians. My husband had a t-bone steak which he really enjoyed and my son loved his chicken kebabs. The house wine was very drinkable! Definitely recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareNic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    221
    67
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great restaurant tucked away down a walkway, don't be afraid to walk down and take a look. We had a very enjoyable meal with fresh veg. The place seemed very popular and was booked out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperTay360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ficardo for the first time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

What do you want from a restaurant? Great food, great service and great value. Ficardo ticked all the boxes. This was our best dining experience in Paphos and an excellent choice of our hosts John and Heather. This family run restaurant was busy yet maintained the personal touch as well as excellent quality food. Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The number one restaurant in Pafos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food , great service, the best dining experience in Pafos, you must go, you will not be disappointed, it's very busy, book before you go, Nicolas and family are great hosts and the food is excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best food in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at Ficardo's on our penultimate night in Paphos. We had booked in advance, as we heard it could get busy, and were rewarded with a great table at the rear of this stunning al fresco restaurant.
Freshly baked bread was great, and the olive tapenade was delicious. The food we ordered (calamari and bruschetta, followed by kleftiko) was superb, and the best I've had in Cyprus. The meat on the kleftiko was cooked to absolute perfection and simply fell off of the bone.
I could not recommend this restaurant highly enough, and I'll be back the next time I'm in Paphos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulRocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing