We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC Ficardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak house and cyprus specialities restaurant
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Ficardo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Yet again this restaurant was fabulous, they all go out of their way to welcome their guests, food delicious thanks to Elena (Nikos wife) who is the chef,a very extensive menu. Service is excellent, not rushed, if you are in Paphos you must try this restaurant, unlike most restaurants the seating is set back from the road, the ambiance is great. if you do eat here(highly recommended) you must see Nikos on your way out, he is busy with coffees and wine.Once again thank you for looking after us.








.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwayssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,071
    221
    67
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“decent enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Fairly good food, and like I mention decent enough however it is nothing special and to suggest it is the best food in Paphos is pretty ridiculous.
We had some complaints with dry/overcooked meat but another meal was, eventually, brought by the (overall good/friendly) staff as replacement and thankfully it did not ruin our evening.

Some of the reviews for this restaurant seem a little over exaggerated on here but they are peoples' opinions so must count for something!

If in the area I would consider going here again, but it is unlikely we will return to this part of Cyprus as it is pretty much built for tourists only and difficult to find authentic fare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hard to find anything bad to say about Ficardo,have been going there for a few years now,and have never had anything less than a great time,brilliant food and lovely staff.Nic is a true Cypriot gentleman and character ably assisted by his wife(excellent cook!) and family.All being well we will return next year!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice restaurant - average Paphos prices. Food pretty good, staff nice and helpful. Have to say that we did eat at a couple of restaurants which had an edge on Ficardo.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_h_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Attended a wedding for around 25 in Oct 2012, and had a fantastic, extended banquet. All aspects of the mezze were excellent, especially the traditional Greek salad. We all had much more than we could manage. The local red and white (the medium apparently from a family winery) were excellent. Nikos was friendly and helpful, and made the bride and groom's day special. We will be going back for dinner again before we leave, 10/10

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jzedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing