We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent food and excellent view...what's not to like?”
Review of Doria Restaurant

Doria Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food and excellent view...what's not to like?”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having hired a car we decided to go out a bit further than where we've been eating so far (Kato Paphos) with the intention of trying somewhere in Coral Bay. Thanks goodness we checked out trip advisor and found Doria.

Really good food and really good service, with Michael the owner making recommendations, especially not to have the avocado to start as the season in Cyprus ended a month ago and they were reliant on imports.

He also recommended their carafe of Rosé, the first pressing of the year. Delicious.

All in all a great restaurant and well deserving of a high rating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EssexRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    66
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The amazing Doria taverna”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a serious restaurant the service the food and the staff are top notch. myself and my family have been coming here for years don't leave Pafos without a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for dinner in Cyprus!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

when tried once i was coming back here every evening! Seriously!
Best place to have dinner and spend time. Really great food, highly recommend to try Meze first and then you know which dishes you like the most to order full plate as a separate dish. Me personally loved Scampi - crispy prawns, something amazing!
Location is perfect, great sea view, especially beautiful with sunset... very romantic :)
But even if you are alone, you will never feel so. Staff is super friendly - they will have a chat with you, tell all the history of Cyprus, give advices for places to visit.
Every dinner ends with some little treat. I loved banana liquor :)
So if you are in Cyprus, it is really worth to come to Doria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Terese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Taverna”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good Taverna with friendly staff and lovely food. Doris is situated next to the Cynthiana Hotel. Go after 7 pm and watch the sunset from the terrace.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we have had in any of our many visits to Cyprus.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I had lunch at this restaurant yesterday. I can not describe what a wonderful meal we had, the food was delicious and plentiful. Definitely the best we have had in Cyprus over many visits to the Island. We ordered five different meals (six in total) and every single one was absolutely delicious. The food was fresh, delicious and well presented. There was so much that a couple of us did not manage to eat it all! I reluctantly left my plate half eaten because I was so full. Very good value is what you can expect from this restaurant.

The service was incredible, the owner of this bar is a charming and funny man who is very willing to do anything to improve your visit. We enjoyed a good laugh with the very friendly owner as he served us our food and drinks and this really improved an already excellent visit.

The view from this restaurant is incredible. A huge expanse of sea and the coast of Cyprus is a delightful view and has been unparalleled in any restaurant I have visited in decades. The atmosphere of the restaurant is friendly, stylish and welcoming. It is such that it is a special place for a nice romantic meal, family meal or for a special occasion (I can see why so many weddings are held here!) We have already booked a table for the last night of our holiday and can not wait to visit again very soon and in the years to come!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doria Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Doria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing