We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”
Review of Zaza - CLOSED

Zaza
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

A 5 minute stroll from
Limnaria Apartments, 4 of us ate here one evening and weren't disappointed. After a warm welcome we were seated by a water feature and our drinks we're promptly delivered.

Our starters included huge Mussels, Feta & Honey and traditional Souvlaki - all very nice. For mains 2 of us enjoyed the Suckling Pig which was amazing, and most noticeably the vegetables and roast potatoes that accompanied the mains were the best we had on our trip, fresh, well cooked and thought about.

After the meal the owner brought is Brandy's and sat showing us a couple of magic tricks which was a nice touch. Slight niggle was that it took a long time between asking for our bill and getting it, but the experience and quality of food more than made up for it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic night out”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A fantastic relaxing meal meal served by friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was to much trouble .We even had a nearby bush shaken to enjoy it's scent! Visit Paphos. Visit Zaza

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“9th wedding anniversary meal”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

hello fellow trippers. I don't normally bother to add opinion to web sites but wanted to share our experience with you. It was our 9th anniversary while holidaying in pathos and my friend recommended we visit Zsa Zsa:s so I booked a table for eight ( family came tooo ) and asked if they would put some flowers on the table for the wifey. They did this and more, we couldn't have wished for a better evening. Anyway onto the food If you like good food well presented with excellent service then PLEASE try this restaurant The only thing I could criticise is I would have liked more greek food on the menu but honestly you will love it.......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent variety of dishes, loved the special dish of the day, staff were attentive and friendly and were happy to meet any requests, nice to have fresh veg and lovely potatoes.
Well worth a visit, nice peaceful restaurant where you do not feel rushed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate at Za Za on our second night in Pathos. The food was beautiful. Loads of choice on the menu from local dishes to a la carte specials and steaks. Couldn't fault anything! The service was also excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing