We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One evening but absolutely not two.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaza - CLOSED

Zaza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One evening but absolutely not two.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Food ok but nothing more. After you have eaten up it took a long time to pay. A very good and nice thing is a gift when you go:-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gets better very year the very best in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great food worth finding and certainly the best of the 4 on this street You really need to find this place it's. gem and you will find no where better .Great value and Great food top service and you get a free brandy and fresh orange juice as a gift .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank limnaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great meal accompanied by a pet rabbit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great value meal with friendly service. Enjoyed the extras - crudites and dips, as well as bread and butter, food was beautifully presented and the snails (first time I'd tried them) were very good. Late in the evening the owner brought out a pet rabbit which all the children (including my 16 year old) thoroughly enjoyed making a fuss of.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Zaza restaurant was only a few yards from our hotel and we dined here on our last night.
If we had only done so earlier in our stay, we would have eaten there every night.
The food is excellent, cooked by Cataline's wife beautifully presented and very good value. The best we had in Paphos. Everyone was very friendly.
And all just down the street !!
We will definitely be back. Two Irish guys !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beeper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Last night's jaunt to Zaza was a real treat!
Though in the heart of Kato Paphos, its location (on the road to the Paphos Gardens Hotel), sets it apart from the busy thoroughfare. Warmly lit and boasting some interesting stone work and a water feature,it is an oasis of calm. The menu is extensive, featuring local specialities, steaks, plenty of fish dishes a children's menu and an array of desserts.
Being a mixed bunch, we ordered a variety of dishes, from salmon, stuffed chicken, steak to scampi (which was the 'real' thing)! In addition to our dishes, well presented platters arrived bearing a beautifully prepared selection of accompanying vegetables, pots of tzatziki (yogurt and garlic dip) with fresh cucumber and carrot sticks and fresh warm rolls served with garlic butter. We enjoyed a delicious, crisp, locally produced white wine, there was also Zivania (for those fearless souls!) and of course imported spirits. All in all, well worth a visit, Zaza boasts relaxing ambience, dishes which are beautifully presented, abundant and quite delicious and faultless service. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Galazio1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing