We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing restaurant in paphos”
Review of Zaza - CLOSED

Zaza
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
anglesey north wales
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“The most amazing restaurant in paphos”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Zaza restaurant in paphos in sept and october 2011 each time having the most beautiful meal. The prawns were th biggest I had in cyprus and the meal wasnt as dear as some mediocre meals we had elsewhere. The staff literally waited on you hand and foot, filling your glass each time it was nearly empty. The owner was very charming and entertaining. fantastic meal, good price, great value for money and a superb setting.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bridlington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gordon”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Best restaurant/taverna in Paphos . We have now been over 20 times and it is as good as ever. Great value .A wonderful welcome each visit and great food at good prices.
one not to miss, they even give you a complimentary drink and a carnation for the Ladies .
Closed on Sundays !
Mr Gordon

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank limnaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the food but it took 2 nights to find the restaurant!”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We tried this restaurant after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor but the first night we couldn't find it as it is tucked away down a side street. However, it was worth the effort looking for it as the food was good and included a great selection of vegetables. My daughters were pleased to receive a banana liqueur and a rose each at the end of the meal, a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debster60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Kato Paphos in my opinion.”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

It is opposite the Alexanders the great hotel on the same side of the road as Les Amis, just keep on walking, you won't be disappointed.The service is attentive without being overbearing, the tablecloths, plates, cutlery, glasses etc are spotlessly clean, the food is absolutely fantastic, my personal favouite meal being the Suckling Pig which is served on Tuesdays and Fridays.The vegetables are always fresh and are served in one of those dishes with seperate compartments (what are they called again?) gravy comes in it's own pot as well so you help yourself to whatever you want and they will bring you more if you ask (or so they say) we never felt the need.

We visited twice this holiday and both times were spot on.We love it, on the way out the ladies are presented with a red Rose which is a nice touch, bearing in mind that the Rose man in Paphos sells them for 5 euro each it saved me a few quid.lol.I have been going to Paphos for many years and have eaten in scores of the local restaurants and none of them compare to ZaZa.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R00my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tradional Greek food with the ultimate in cuisine and friendliness. A real hidden gem.”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Myself and my wife are currently on our honeymoon and we went to za za on our first night looking for traditional cypriot food, after reading about it on trip advisor. We were greeted outside by the owner andreas, who welcomed us in with open arms. The table service was taken care of by Joanna who was always polite and smiling and ensured that we were kept happy, entertained and that our glasses were never empty. The prices are reasonable and food is some of the best I've ever experienced. This coupled with the fact that on leaving we were given flowers and a 10% discount card for our next visit means that so far we have returned every evening, walking 25 minutes just to experience it again. Thankyou to andreas and all his staff for making our honeymoon special and making us feel welcome and thankyou to tripadvisor for letting us know about zaza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigandstony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing