We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian cuisine! Highly Recommended ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #17 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian cuisine! Highly Recommended ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Not sure that some of the other restaurants that rate higher than this qualify to be honest.
Porto Bello encapsulates everything I think of when eating at a fine dining establishment. You get what you pay for. The attention to detail and great service are par excellence.

If you are looking for a really special meal, experience and a great time,then look no further in Paphos. Excellent.


Helpful?
2 Thank chariklia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    161
    55
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby De La Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't get a bad meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Ate here a few times during our stay, always had good service and food. Good vegetarian options and didn't find it out of the way on price. Would go back, which is always a good recommendation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

an amazing Italian restaurant with amazing staff amazing food. i can not give it one bad word it is lovely and if you get a chance to go there don't miss it because its probably some of the best Italian I've tasted. all the food is so tasty !!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bit disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

After seeing the rating was so high on trip adviser we thought we would give it a try. When we arrived it was busy so expected a delay. They took 25 mins to take the order and that was only because I grabbed a waiter. The food took a further hour to arrive. During this time no staff offered to get me a refill of my drink and seemed a little vague at best. When the food did arrive it was quite good to be fair but having had to nearly sedate my little girl to prevent her from crawling the walls from boredom the moment to shine was gone. We may have caught them on a bad day but overall not the best experience we have had

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto B, Manager at Porto Bello, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Customer thank you for your visit. Before you where seated we informed you that the restaurant is very busy and your food would take approximate 40 minutes to get ready but you said you don't mind the wait. Very politely we would like to say that you exaggerate on the time you waited to give the order. The title you gave to your review was a bit disappointing but your rating and your review was almost as harsh as it gets. For you it's one review but for us it costs a lot!
Manager and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
1 review
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the great hospitality of the restaurant and the compliments of the chef! Really nice steak, we will definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank Ameli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing