We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #18 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went twice out of 7 nights due to the great food and atmosphere. Cypriot owned (extremely friendly) with a Chef trained in Italy. Excellent value for money with the only thing slightly expensive being the international wines but go for the house medium dry which is brilliant. Can't say much more than has already been said in earlier reviews but have eaten in Naples and Rome and the food here would not be out of place!!! Just go........

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobMc9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    169
    59
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Porto Bello”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a great restaurant! In an ideal location with wonderful food and pleasant welcoming staff.
Have always intended eating here and finally did the other night. Ordered our meals and were given vegetable tempura while we waited. Both of us had lasagne and it was the best most flavoursome lasagne I've ever eaten. The staff were unobtrusive but always there if needed. Complimentary liqueurs at the end was a nice touch. Lots of the people coming in had already eaten here and were welcomed back as old friends. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was the best restaurant we ate at during our two week stay in Paphos. The food was fresh and delicious and the staff were efficient and friendly.Wish we had found it at the beginning of our holiday instead of the end.Try the sea bass.You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JazzyH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have had a lot of Italian meals, but this was one of the best.
The staff and the manager were very friendly, they shook are hands and had a good chat. The wine and the food were very reasonably priced. We cannot recommend this place enough

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank justinmo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent italian”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

ate here twice whilst holidaying recently in cyprus . read all the comments on here and agree with them ,lovely food and friendly staff .would definatley reccommend .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 878gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing