We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #17 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have tonight visited Porto Bello in Paphos. I have to say it really is a jewel. From the moment you are greeted through the door you are made to feel very welcome. The menu is extensive and the food is superb. Service is quick but not rushed. If you are in Paphos you must seek this restaurant out opposite the Almyra Hotel. Thanks for a great evening once again

Helpful?
1 Thank Lowlands122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    161
    55
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Returned on my 4th visit to Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I returned to Porto Bella for my 40th birthday. I have visited this restaurant each time I have stayed in Paphos.
I had a great meal - the wine and starters were great. The owner is very friendly and treats you like you go there every week with lots of lovely touches. We were offered after dinner drinks on the house and I enjoyed an amereto - mmmm. My husband had the prawns which he enjoyed and I had the steak which was a little overcooked.
I was given a chocolate mouse as a birthday desert with sparklers and they all sang happy birthday to me.
Thanks for a memorable evening Port Bella.
I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“proper quality cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We came to Porto Bello after it was recommended to us by a family friend. We tried it the first time and ended up going back 3 more times!! Unlike other restaurants we visited, the food is fresh as apposed to frozen, and of a really high quality. The staff are all incredibly efficient and friendly and give away complimentary drinks and starters willingly. When we were in the restaurant lots of customers were returning- its clear that people love it here. We will be sure to return next year. Love Martin & Holly from England x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank holly-r93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Porto Bello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Cyprus for 7 years now, and Porto Bello is one of my favourite restaurants. There is always a warm welcome with impeccable service. There is a wide variety of delicious meals to choose from on the menu and food is always freshly prepared. I always take so long to choose as you are always spoilt for choice! We have been there so many times and taken family and friends there, highly recommend this lovely, cosy homely little restaurant- a hidden gem in Paphos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“porto bello restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have been coming to Paphos for many years as a family and can honestly say that this restaurant is excellent in every way providing a warm welcome from the owner and very good quality food.We would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Paphos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDThompson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing