We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian restaurant in Paphos”
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #19 of 556 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $47
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Nosy Be, Madagascar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Very good Italian restaurant in Paphos”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have been coming to Porto Bello for years now and not ones have we been disappointed. The food is good, service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable, something we cannot say about many restaurants in Paphos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    179
    60
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food in Paphos”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Friendly service - Staff are attentive to customers' needs without being intrusive (always a plus). The meal we had in October was excellent and we will undoubtedly return. There is a varied menu at reasonable prices. Porto Bello offers great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“meal alone”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I am a well travelled woman in my late fifties but very young at heart. I do not have a problem eating out at restaurants alone. I recently enjoyed a fantastic meal and intellectual conversation with a Sedish member of staff and the owner of the establishment. My meal of medium rare fillet steak with a peppercorn sauce was the best meal I have had in Paphos. When I have steak I like it to melt in my mouth and it did. The accompaniment of potatoes and vegetables were equally as good. I treated myself to a portion of tiramisu cake and was slightly disappointed in this only because I make a mean version myself. The menu here caters for all tastes. Although not the cheapest definitely worth paying more for quality and service. I will be back next year when I visit family and friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good and great pizza and all the rest. Very good on the whole. Loved chilli oil
We had prawns et to start which was good and loved the atmosphere of the place. Chicken breast was good

Helpful?
Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great last meal”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When you've had enough meze and crepes but still want something authentic, this is the place to go. Cute surrounding, cats kept at bay. Lovely gent on 'front of house', makes everyone feel welcome. Probably best to book if going during peek season/times. Table was wobbly, we had been on a boat all day though... Hmmm. ~

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittony89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing