We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #16 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good and great pizza and all the rest. Very good on the whole. Loved chilli oil
We had prawns et to start which was good and loved the atmosphere of the place. Chicken breast was good

Helpful?
Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    157
    53
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great last meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

When you've had enough meze and crepes but still want something authentic, this is the place to go. Cute surrounding, cats kept at bay. Lovely gent on 'front of house', makes everyone feel welcome. Probably best to book if going during peek season/times. Table was wobbly, we had been on a boat all day though... Hmmm. ~

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittony89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited the restaurant twice during our 10 day stay in Paphos.
Food was excellent, reasonably priced, very welcoming and good local wine.
Italian is our children's favourite and they were not disappointed. The children's portions were generous.
Would definitely return if we went back to paphos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect ... Just perfect ... Great service ... Everything we ate was perfect!! The manager was very polite and friendly with us... Try the steaks ... Just perfect!!!

Helpful?
Thank marios001ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well Worth Visiting. Excellant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited this resturant whilst on holiday in Paphos. It's on the main road towards the harbour at Paphos. We were made so very welcome. Menu varied atmosphere,food and wine brill. A must.
Will defiantly be going back. Just loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy5Shanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing