We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seacrest Apartments
Ranked #21 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Totally Fantastic”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here last year and decided to return again this year.

We were not disappointed. The apartment G6, block C was totally spotless and had everything we needed.

The pools, jacuzzi's and grounds are kept spotlessly clean too.

I love this area. It's a 2 minute walk to Tomb of the Kings road and everything you could need from small pubs, KFC, McDonald's, an abundance of restaurants, larger pubs with entertainment.

The local people are really great and as we have visited Paphos on numerous occasions now we have got to know a number of them. So laid back.

A tip for anyone using the bus service, you will get lots of taxi drivers stopping and offering to take you to the harbour area for 1 euro 50 each which is what it costs for the bus. Take them, they only do charge you 1.50 each!! We ended up only being on the bus on a couple of occasions. The taxi's are desperate for business. We couldn't believe our luck.

The weather whilst we were there was in the high 30's every day so the pool and jacuzzi's are a god send!!

We will be back here again.

Fab place to visit.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor apartment as you have a lovely patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in block see apartment 204. This was a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment and complex was great, spotless, spacious, lovely clean pool, jacuzzis, plenty of sunbeds around the pool......no having to rush and get up early to make sure you get one!good location next to the tomb of the kings road. You have to walk down a short dirt path which some may not like in the dark( I was dubious as first) but it was fine!within a 2 minute walk are plenty of restaurants, shops, supermarkets and bars. You really need to drive or get a bus to the nearest beach. The bus is only 1 euro, but we hired a car and drive 10 minutes to coral bay beach most days. Lidl is maybe a 15 min walk but only 2 mins in the car too.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mcyi6hw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

we are a family of 5 and our stay at the royal seacrest was fantastic. The pool area is spacious, safe for children and the apartment had everything we needed.
The Tomb Of The Kings strip was a 5 minute walk and easy to find . Look for the KFC and follow the short dirt track down. Highly recommend Michaels car hire which is located on tomb of the kings road . Turn left off the dirt track and its a 2 minute walk up to the car hire shop. They were very friendly and good rates.
The harbor is easy to get to by bus/car and we found the area as a whole pretty cheap to eat out.
Would deffinately stay here again

Room Tip: block b apartment g1 (ground floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank selina-the-hyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here from the 2nd to the 11th of September. We rented apartment G6 block F. The apartment was lovely and had everything we required. It was lovely, clean and spacious. We were right at the end of the block on the ground floor with a lovely patio area to the rear of the property. The air con was a god send as it was in the high 30's when we were there.

The pool was literally 2 mins to get to. Plenty of sunloungers available every day.

There was a roof terrace available to us which we went for a look at but we didn't use.

The apartments are very near to everything. There is a dirt path that you can take, which granted at night time was a litlle hairy at times!! During the day it was no problem. Straight across the road there is KFC and a lovely pub, Yiamas. My partner said the Keo was the best pint he'd had in Paphos!!

2 mins walk down the road to your left you have Tramps which we would highly recommend. Lovely owner Ulyesses and his family own the pub.

Gabi the bar guy and waiter is a hoot!! He learned to speak English by watching still game..... So funny.

The bus stops are very handy either way your going whether to the harbour or to Coral Bay. We used the buses on a regular basis. They can be extremely busy at times.

The area around the apartments is kept spotlessly clean by a women who never seemed to stop!! The pool was also cleaned regularly.

i would highly recommend these apartments.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulaM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed in block E appartment G1. We booked direct with Holidaylettings.co.uk. The appartments were well maintained, spacious and well equipped. The pool area was quiet with plenty of sun loungers but it was early in the season. The appartments are close to the Tomb of the Kings road which was accessible via a dirt track (hope this will be tarmacced one day!) Had no complaints at all about the appartments especially ours at it was a corner plot not directly next to the pool. You do not need a car for this accommodation and are in easy access for buses, the Old town and Harbour areas. Would stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for appartments in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank nevrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I recently stayed at these apartments with my mum, dad and sister. My parents have visited twice before and book through Owners Direct. They are privately owned apartments with a few units still available to purchase. We stayed in apartment F202 which was on the 2nd (top) floor with a roof terrace above us.

The apartment is lovely and furnished tastefully. An ironing board and iron and hairdryer are also provided in the apartment, very handy for the luggage allowance! The owners of this apartment are British and they have also left an information folder about the apartment and the local area. While we were there the island had been experiencing problems with Sky and so we were not able to get many English channels apart from news channels. The plugs in the apartment are 3 prong UK plugs so no need for adapters.

There are 2 large pools at the complex and 2 jacuzzi pools and also a smaller sectioned off childrens pool. Towards the end of our weeks stay the pool area had started to get busier as more people were arriving, we travelled early May.

My parents noted that the complex was a lot nosier this time around, they had previously stayed in June and March which were quiter but it would seem that the apartments have grown in popularity. Any conversation made around the pool area or on other balconies could be heard from outside and any loud shouting could be heard n the apartment.

F202 is a 2 bedroomed apartment with one large double room and a slightly smaller twin room. The double room also has access to the balcony and is on the insider of the complex and so facing towards the pool. The twin room is on the outside and facing a currently unused space which you can see across to the main road the Tomb of the Kings Road. The apartment is air conditioned and has a fully equipped kitchen area, all the essentials, kettle and toaster are provided.

There is a lidl supermaket just past the turning to the apartments on the Tomb of the Kings road and another 'E&S' not far to pick up all the essentials.

The main area with bars and restaurants are easily accessed, we hired a car and had no problems parking along the main street or down by the harbour for free. We also walked to the Tomb of the Kings road which you can do across the unused land or through the streets and down a side street which brings you out next to an Irish bar called O'Neills.

Reading through the reviews already on here it seems to be people that have booked through booking agents that have not been happy with these apartments. If you are looking for a quiet, self catering base to explore Cyprus and a home from home then this is your place, if you are expecting hotel accommodation with facilities then you will be disappointed.

There are plenty of lovely places to eat in Paphos too so going self catering is not a problem. I would recommend car hire as it is easier to get about and they also drive on the left the same as the UK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Jojob1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

These apartments are great for a family or if you are a couple holiday.
GREAT area close to bars and shops. When you are here YOU must go to FATMAMMAS for great food.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirkpwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 90 in Paphos
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seacrest Apartments

Property: Royal Seacrest Apartments
Address: No. 8 Vespasianou, Paphos CY8036, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy walk to local area, free sunbeds, free use of gym, air-con, children's pool. Spacious ground floor 5* star luxury apartment is in a prime location. It has a double bedroom and large living area with separate bathroom. Spacious fully fitted kitchen decorated to the highest standard throughout. Free welcome pack. Air conditioning comes as standard in the bedroom and living area.Travel cot with bedding & Mosquito net & high chair are all available for hire. The apartment has a large sun terrace with private loungers,also a covered patio area with table and chairs for relaxing or dining alfresco, with access from the living area and bedroom. The Royal Seacrest apartment overlook communal Mediterranean gardens and two large lagoon pools with waterfalls and rock features, a shallow childrens pool and two outdoor hot tubs. Free use of sunbeds, umbrellas around the pool. Free gymnasium and infants play area. The apartment is a gated complex for your privacy. A car is not needed as it is within easy walk of bars, restaurants, supermarkets, UNESCO heritage site, the harbourside and a blue flag Faros beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Seacrest Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing