We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment was spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seacrest Apartments
Ranked #28 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment was spot on!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Just got back and stayed at Royal Seacrest for a week. Apartment was great. Everything you need, washing machine was great as you can pack less. Pool area very clean. Didn't have problems with sun beds, on the few occasions there weren't any we just chucked the towels off the ones that had obviously been "reserved" the night before.

No bar, shop or anything but pleny within 5 mins walk. Lild super market about 15 mins walk up the main road (Towards Coral Bay). Too far to walk back with bags but buses were excellent. Smaller, but more expensive, shops local.

Not a lot to fault as far as appartments go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iuk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just returned after a 2 week stay.
Found he apartment very good and well equipt. On the down side we had no linen or towel changes during our stay. We had to wash them and dry them to allow a bed change. The management company (lonely homes) who look after the apartment for the owners had left a typed note saying that due to power cuts they were unable to provide normal laundry services. Was not really a major problem as the stuff dried in no time and the apartment had a good washing machine. Agree with the previous review regarding the sun loungers and the lack of security as we were also disturbed by early morning swimmers (5.30 am) Also some tw*t had thrown a lot of towels in the pool during one night. Over all i would recommend these apartments to anyone. Great for familys

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Royal Seacrest is one of those places you love or you hate. Depends on what you are looking for! The apartments are five star, clean, well equiped, and spacious. The pools are equally clean.

On the down side there are no on site facilities, no shop, no bar no restaurant. The nearest shops are 10 minutes walk away. Too far to send children to buy a drink or an ice cream. During week one there were no sunbeds available. With an average of less than one sunbed per apartment the numbers did not add up. Add to this people put towels on the beds on day one and left them there 24/7 and you end up not being able to get a sunbed. In fairness though the complex did provide loads more sunbeds on week two. There is no co-ordinated management on site. Although the pool should not be used at night it was on several occasions during our two week stay. Noise from drinkers and swimmers disturbed us at various times between 1.00am and 5.30 am!!!!

Our holiday providers - Lion resorts - charged top dollar for 'a first class service'. This first class service included a contract to change the linen, including white towels, once a week!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not something we were aware of until the end of week one.

The maid service was friendly and adequate.

10 minutes walk would find you in a long strip of bars, shops and eating houses. In general the food locally is good with the Greek restaurant being our favourite. Most groceries are higher priced than UK. for example 4.30 euros for a 250gm Lurpack butter.

The trip to the shops is over uneven ground which is like a dust bowl. It is unlit so take a torch. We are told that in winter the grass is high and the snakes active!

I can see why this location would appeal to some and others, like me, would not use it again.

In terms of value we paid a high price through our provider and found we could have paid less than half through a private owner. The assessments are based against this background.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginge247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were told this was a luxury apartment ( from Lion resorts) the apartment was very nice but very overlooked there was no privacy, the linen & towels were only changed twice during our 2 week stay. The sun beds & umbrellas were bagged very quickly & we did not manage to get one at all for the first week when new ones arrived. There appeared to be no on site security there was a lot of noise all night with people using the pool & celebrating. There was no bar or small shop & the nearest eating houses were reached by walking over a very dirty piece of wasteland which was pitch black at night. The pool was clean & lovely which is the only positive thing I can say we would not stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieq28Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at the Royal Seacrest Apartments at the end of May, begining of June 2011 in block C. (delay in sending this review was due to having a planned operation after the holiday)
We were made very welcome on arrival to the Seacrest and our cases were even taken to the apartment for us . During our stay Alan and his wife were most helpful whenever possible, quickly advising us of the correct operating method of equipment like,the air con, water heating systems etc. and were also very helpful when we enquired about excursions. They were also very knowledgeable about local activities and events.
The standard of the apartment was excellent with eveything that we could want plus more and very clean. The lounge and bedrooms were attractively furnished with modern furniture which was very comfortable and there was more than adequate storage space. The balcony was spacious and the furniture of good quality . The kitchen had every mod con you could want including a washing machine. We were on the first floor but there was a modern lift right up to the roof area. The chorus of crickets coming from the field nearby was very entertaining and relaxing as we were getting ready to go outs in the evenings!
The two pools were very clean and there were always plenty of sun loungers and parasols available at any time of the day. The area around the pool was quite a sun trap. There was a roof area where you could sunbathe which was very private and quiet. We found the complex very relaxing and peaceful apart from one night when some very merry people came home from a night out!
A short walk away were all the bars and resaurants on the main Kings Road which were very varied including Indian, Thai, Italian, Chinese, Mc Donalds and KFC! We found a different bar every night within a short walk, most had free entertainment. The only negative aspect of this area around the complex was the short walk to the main road through a piece of waste land which was overgrown. During the day this was not a problem but it was not safe to cross at night as it was not lit. There was an alternative route to the main road through a residential area but took a lot longer.
There was plenty to see nearby such as Pathos harbour and the market and many other places of interest. We were pleased to find that you could purchase a day ticket on the local buses for only 2 euros each which gave unlimited travel even across the island!
We would recommend this complex if you are looking for a self catering relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthWalesWelshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The apartment was terrible barely anything in it nothing in the bedrooms except a bed
very basic varrander had broken sun lounges foam coming out every day. buckets/mops
and broken clothes line absolutely awful. and they call this 5 star absolutely rubbish an
absolute disgrace wouldn't recommend it to anyone. nothing on site purely accommodation to buy. We will have to walk over a unmade field trodden only by peoples
feet and dark no lights muggers alley to get to any bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alpha43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed for a week, the villa was superb, spotless with great facilitieson site. Nice and quiet two pools cleaned every morning, vey relaxing. Great welcome pack in the villa.
Will definitely be back.
Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Roman II Boutique Hotel
Roman II Boutique Hotel
#73 of 88 in Paphos
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 88 in Paphos
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panklitos Apartments
Panklitos Apartments
#4 of 83 in Paphos
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angela Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Kyriakos Court
Kyriakos Court
#19 of 83 in Paphos
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgia Apartments
Georgia Apartments
#27 of 83 in Paphos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seacrest Apartments

Property: Royal Seacrest Apartments
Address: No. 8 Vespasianou, Paphos CY8036, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy walk to local area, free sunbeds, free use of gym, air-con, children's pool. Spacious ground floor 5* star luxury apartment is in a prime location. It has a double bedroom and large living area with separate bathroom. Spacious fully fitted kitchen decorated to the highest standard throughout. Free welcome pack. Air conditioning comes as standard in the bedroom and living area.Travel cot with bedding & Mosquito net & high chair are all available for hire. The apartment has a large sun terrace with private loungers,also a covered patio area with table and chairs for relaxing or dining alfresco, with access from the living area and bedroom. The Royal Seacrest apartment overlook communal Mediterranean gardens and two large lagoon pools with waterfalls and rock features, a shallow childrens pool and two outdoor hot tubs. Free use of sunbeds, umbrellas around the pool. Free gymnasium and infants play area. The apartment is a gated complex for your privacy. A car is not needed as it is within easy walk of bars, restaurants, supermarkets, UNESCO heritage site, the harbourside and a blue flag Faros beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Royal Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Seacrest Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing