We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great self catering apartments, good value”
Review of Petsas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petsas Apartments
Ranked #17 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great self catering apartments, good value”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fantastic self catering apartments, double bed in the bedroom, single bed in the 'front' room, sofa (which could be slept on too) dining table and chairs, TV, mini kitchen with oven, hob, toaster, kettle, plates, pans etc. Iron and ironing board in the wardrobe with extra pillows, sheets, blankets etc. Nice clean bathroom, shower over bath. Balcony with table and chairs, small pool as part of the apartments, clean and sun beds provided. Cleaners daily, lift to all floors, 24 hour entry. Great stay, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 102 has a lovely balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sas_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
55
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent two weeks here in September/October 2012. The apartments are well equipped for self-catering with a fridge, a full size oven, toaster and kettle. There’s also an iron and ironing board. Across the road is a large supermarket which is very well stocked and has a meat and fish counter. The apartments are spacious and the furniture is comfortable. The location is on a main road about 5 minutes walk from Coral Bay “strip” and about a 10-15 minute walk to Coral Bay Beach. To reach Corallia Beach which, in my opinion, is the slightly better beach would take a further 10-15 minutes walk. The apartments have their own taverna, Coral Star. We ate there a few times and found the food and service good. If you don’t fancy the crowded Strip, there are a couple of other tavernas very close by which are quieter. The Astrofegia Grill House across the road also has a takeaway section where you can get kebabs, burgers, chips etc.
The swimming pool area is good. It was very quiet when we were there, so no problems with sunbeds. The main pool gets deep quite quickly and there is only one ladder for getting in and out. However, there is a little paddling pool for children. The pool bar is more of a pool fridge, selling cans, bottles, cartons and ice cream. It was manned by Nicos during our first week and he was happy to go to the main restaurant if you wanted something from the main bar. However, when he went home to Romania, there were no staff in attendance at the pool.
The bar and dining area are on the ground floor and the apartments on the next two floors above. There is a decent lift to all floors, plus stairs at the other end of the building for a short cut to the pool. Apartments overlook either the main road or the pool, depending on which side of the building you are. Pool apartments have a better view during the day with a distant sea view and they get the sun on the balcony in the afternoons and evenings. We had apartments at the front overlooking the main road, which get the sun in the mornings. There are good views of the hills, especially after dark with all the lights of the villages. Unfortunately, the road noise was a problem. This road is the main road to the Akamas region so there were noisy quad bike tourist convoys going up and down. Also, the Cypriot working day starts early so sometimes we were woken very early with dustbin men etc, even with the windows closed. It's noticeably quieter around the pool area.
Another minor drawback for me is there are no safes in the apartments. I asked about a safe upon checking in and the man indicated a drawer behind reception counter (no extra charge).
All staff were friendly and helpful and maintenance issues were dealt with promptly. The apartments were cleaned daily and towel/sheet changes were frequent.
I’d be happy to stay here again but in a room at the back.

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view, preferably corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked quite last minute for a wedding i had to attend in Coral Bay and if you have ever been to Coral Bay before you will know its quite pricey. I was expecting the apartments to be small and quite far away from everything but it couldn't be more further from the truth. It is about a 5 minute walk to the start of the main strip in Coral Bay and is directly opposite a main supermarket which is great as you have a fully functioning kitchen. Yo could walk to the man strip and catch a bus down to the beach or into Paphos town for one Euro which was brilliant & the buses come very 15 minutes.
The apartment was very clean new and tidy with lots of space that I wasn't expecting. I had an apartment facing the main road and there were no problems with noise or anything like that. The apartment had everything i needed in it and more. I ate at the restaurant when i first arrived and had a traditional Mousaka which was lovely and an absolutely massive portion. I also used the pool once whilst i was there but due to the weather it wasn't needed as much as it would have been in the summer. The sun loungers were un comfortable but the pool was clean and a responsible size.
The staff were quiet but friendly and helpful if you needed anything, there was always someone watching TV in the restaurant or eating if you needed to ask anything.
My stay at Petsas apartments was really nice and would definitely re visit and recommend it to anyone who is going to Coral Bay area looking for a cheap but perfect option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carmss04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have just returned from a week in these apartments and all I can say is it wasnt long enough. I went with my mum and was suprised to find a double bed in a large spacious bedroom and a bed in the main room which meant we could have a room each!. We were at the front of the apartments and had a fab veiw of the sea, the lights on the strip in Coral Bay and the pool.
Apartments were spacious, well equipped and extremley good value. They were a little dated but nothing to concern us. Cleaned daily. We did have to pay 50 Euro for air conditioning but it was so hot we could not have been without it.

The location is ace. As previously stated in reveiws its a 10 min walk to the gorgeous beach, 5 mins from the strip and 20 mins bus journey to Pathos.

Lots of lovely restaurants. King soloman Tavern 2 mins away. Home cooked food, 3 courses for 10 euro. The best T Bone ever at Angelina's. Nice bacon butties from cafe above Phillipos supermarket, which is also a cash & carry and the eqivalent of ASDA.

We had a lovely time and were due to fly at 11pm on our last day. For 20 Euros we kept the room till we left. We ate twice at the taverna under the apartments and food was nice with massive portions. Breakfast okay. Staff helpful and all in all would recommend these apartments without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in room 106. great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstey, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my boyfriend are both 19 and stayed here for our first holiday together. We went self catering and was a bit worried about how much money we'd spend on food at first, but I am very glad as we budgeted and it turned out to be a very cheap holiday. Whilst here Id recommend everyone to go to the harbor, there's a bus stop a few minute walk from the apartments which drops you off at the harbor for 1euro, there are some lovely restaurants and bars, we liked a bar called the english rose (i think) which id definitely recommend as there's a happy hour from 3pm till midnight with lovely food and cheap drinks with a relaxing atmosphere. The apartment was lovely, it was cleaned everyday, spacious, well equipped with the cooker ect and had a beautiful view of the pool and sea. The location of the apartments is great, there's a cheap supermarket across the road which sells everything you will need, is a 10min walk from a beautiful beach, a few minute walk from some lovely bars and restaurants which has the bus stop on. At night the lights to the hall of the hotel goes off, door bells and the light switches are very similar so make sure you dont press someone's door bell instead of the light switch like I did! On the last day you have to be out of the room by 10am but our flight wasn't until 11pm, the workers looked after our luggage for the day whilst we was at the beach and even gave us a room to shower in and get ready which was very handy. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, were looking to stay again and would recommend to anyone, ignore the bad reviews!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a week bed and breakfast stay at the Petsas Apartments. Furniture and decor a little old fashioned but decent sized apartment with good cooking facilities, fridge, kettle, toaster. Room cleaned daily. Breakfast was a choice of scrambled egg on toast, full english or cypus breakfast. No cereal or yogurts or anything on show to choose from. English breakfast was always well cooked with eggs to die for.
Pool was always clean and enough free sun beds available.
I assume the place is family run - very laid back, not the most professional and sometimes difficult to tell who was working and who was a guest.
Location is excellent. Short walk to the strip with a choice of bars and restaurants but far enough not to be affected by the noise, 15 minute walk to the Coral Bay beach. Large supermarket with fresh bread & fruit & veg opposite.
Not the best run of places but staff were polite when approached. The place is clean and well located to be used as a base with ample car parking.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view get the afternoon sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul23439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Although the first impression was that the Hotel was a bit dated in terms of furniture etc, our apartment was light,spacious, and with all the neccessary amenities, we had 2 balconies and the daily maid service ensured that there was never a shortage of Towels. The Petsas are well run and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The Airconditioning charges are 3.5 euro's per machine/ day ( 2 in our 1 bed apartment) (3 in a 2 bed apartment) if you ask you can hire them individually, we found out in the second week. Pool Bar is normally manned for drinks and the Kids ice cream etc.There is a great supermarket opposite. On the 5 minute walk into the town there is a mini fair for the kids upto 7 years which the grankids really enjoyed. Top restaurant is Amelias the best T Bones you have ever had, Would have no hesitation in returning to the Petsas.
Kevin & Tracey

Room Tip: Request a pool view, high floor, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nut1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.0 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
6.9 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#42 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#51 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petsas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petsas Apartments

Property: Petsas Apartments
Address: 13, St.George Ave | Coral Bay, Paphos 8575 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petsas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Petsas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petsas Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing