We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great food, great wine!”
Review of Koi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Koi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly staff, great food, great wine!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Visited Koi twice on a recent visit to Paphos and wish we had gone a third time. Plenty of choice on the menu. The sashimi, stir fried seafood and vegetables and terriaki chicken in particular. Our toddler was a big fan of the chicken and the rice and was the most he ate all holiday so must have been good. He also took a shine to the pleasant waitress Alexandra who made every effort to ensure our visit was enjoyable. Fresh food and prices reasonable too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Japanese & Thai are on the menu here, which is often a turn off as it makes me think its another restaurant aiming at widening their customer base & getting as many people in as possible. We ordered a chicken thai green curry & a duck with plum sauce dish. Both completely different dishes, but both amazingly delicious! Service was first class & friendly. Noticed a couple locals eating here not just the hoards of tourists along this road, which is usually a good sign.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gemsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great maki”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

great maki and fantastic desserts. You can also order delivery or take away. Good atmosphere and usually very quiet

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place for sushi in Pafos”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Koi is a nice place with friendly atmosphere and delicious Japanese food. The prices are reasonable, the service is excellent and I do recommend the mango fried ice cream for dessert. If you want to have sushi, this is the place to go in Pafos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavishlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best food we ate in Pafos - highly recommended”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This Thai / Japanese restaurant coped with adapting dishes for a vegetarian without a single blink and served up one of the most delicious meals I've ever eaten. Between the three of us we had sushi, a curry and a wok dish, rice, noodles, three totally scrumptious desserts and a Japanese beer for under 60 euros. So good, we went back for our last night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VimesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing