We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunbow Restaurant - CLOSED

Sunbow Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb yet again”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband & 2 daughters, went there on Wednesday evening and had a fantastic evening we all ate something different and all of us said the meal was fabulous. However the prawns were a bit tasteless but that's the only fault everything else was stunning and as usual Zenon & Phytos were the perfect hosts. We will be in again before we return home to England. I urge you all to try it you won't be disappointed....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent food highly recommended, best service ever”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What ever I say it will be not enough. The food is excellent fresh and the portions are more than enough. I have seen people with families, tables with friends and especially Neophytos the owner with his great sense of humour will give you the very best of an evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Antonis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For Fine food ,wine and friendly staff Sunbow is a great place to visit”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have visited Cyprus for many years now and always dine at Sunbow where we enjoy fantastic freshly made food served by friendly staff. The atmosphere in the restaurant is warm and welcoming where you get a little taste of the Cypriot culture.we would recommend you visit Sunbow to experience it for yourself during your time in Paphos as we can't praise it enough for all round quality .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KEJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mega meze!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ordered mixed meze - was not expecting quite the amount of food! It was excellent, very tasty and lots to try but so full after!
Went back and had the beef stifado another night - very tasty and tender.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jpb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ater here only the once when we were in Paphos but the food was good, good value and the staff very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbow Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing