We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!!”
Review of Sunbow Restaurant - CLOSED

Sunbow Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warwks
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in our weeks stay, food was great and reasonably priced! I am vegetarian and the selection was good in starters and mains. My partner really enjoyed both steaks he had aswell! The atmosphere was excellent, would definitely return when we are back in Paphos!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Sunbow Paphos”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Friendly staff, reasonably priced and tasty food. Lovely atmosphere in the evening. especially
Only a short walk from the Avanti

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank orped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ate here our first night in Pafos and were delighted with the welcome and standard of food. There was a good choice, even for vegetarians, and the service could not be faulted. Three of us ate three courses for about 60 euros [although we only drank 3 beers]. Recommended - especially convenient for those staying at the Avanti Hotel or Village.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VimesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caught them on a bad night?”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Grumpy staff, long wait for food which when it arrived was meat moussaka instead of vegetable. Whisked away with muttered apology and eventually returned with veggie moussaka which was stone cold in the middle. Partners meal very sparse and expensive for what it was and he had finished by the time mine arrived. Warm wine and terrace on busy, dusty road. No apology or bill reduction and only place we didnt receive a complimentary liquer. There are so many delightful places to eat in Paphos and we nipped in here because the one we were heading for was full, would never go again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamsim12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heavenly food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A lovely little restaurant with good prices (especially if your travelling with all the family) and heavenly food. We enjoyed everything & returned to have our dinner there every night of holiday. Try the pepper steak (to die for).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kiki060572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbow Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing