We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”
Review of Sunbow Restaurant - CLOSED

Sunbow Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent food, great atmosphere and waiters who make you feel very welcome. Try the steaks as well as all the local dishes. We eventually gone back for dinner most of the nights we've spend in Paphos and tried several dishes. All were very well cooked and each plate had it's taste and character.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kiki060572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A nice friendly restaurant with views of the castle and harbour the coffee was one to write home about

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place you must visit”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

i strongly recommend this restaurant...very good food awesome place to eat with friends and family !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank andreas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been to Sunbow a number of times over the years and the quality of the food and the staff is consistent. Zeno and Fitos make a dream team of excellent food, wonderful service and plenty of entertainment. Cannot rate this restaurant highly enough.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We first visited this restaurant 6 years ago with our 2 boys. Food still great but quite a long wait for the food (which didn't bother us as well worth waiting for). When we originally visited 6 years ago one waiter in particular spent the time showing our sons how to fold napkins which they were very impressed with! The waiter in question was actually working at Riminis next door after some sort of fall out and we had a lovely meal there also! Sunbow still great but patience is required.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbow Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing