We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fat portions!”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #59 of 558 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a great place to eat ,buzzing atmosphere,entertainment and huge portions,it was more pricey than other places but worth it.

1  Thank SARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

SARA H, thanks for writing a review here about your enjoyable evening in our restaurant. We believe our menu is good value - standalone - however with the extra entertainment we are sure that overall we offer a great family evening out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
There are newer reviews for Fat Mama's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,291 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife & I have just got back from Pathos (our 7th time there) & every time we go we head for Fat Mamas & Cowboy Willy's Rib Shack because we know we will have a really good time with great food.

Yes the portions can be on the large side but overall the food is expertly cooked whether it be Italian, burghers or ribs. The ribs are to die for & having seen the mains portion I can't imagine what animal it's from, they are massive & I learnt the first time that the starter ribs are more than adequate. The meat just falls away & is gorgeous.

This year we noticed that instead of every half hour or so when the waitresses come out & sing pop songs they were coming out in different costumes about every 15 minutes or so. This made it feel more of an entertainment place to eat rather than a restaurant with occasional entertainment. Fat Mama & cowboy Willy appear out front to pose for photos with the children (& adults if the mood takes you) which just adds a little bit more fun to the whole experience.

If you go to Pathos for a holiday, you really must give Fat Mamas a try, you wont be disappointed & if you are like us it will become a regular place to go when in Pathos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seymour055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Seymour055, we are very happy that you visit us during your regular trips to Paphos, repeat customers show us that we are keeping our levels consistently high, which keeps the whole team from out front, behind bar to the kitchen well motivated. Thank you for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

i love fat mama's. I've been Cyprus twice and I've been fat mama's 5 times in the two times I've been Cyprus ! its a fun restaurant, entertaining and fun. and the food is lovely. the sizes of the meals are massive but the food is lovely and i would suggest only getting a small portion on most of the meals ! but the food is beautiful not bad price and lovely staff!

1  Thank Cherie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Cherie06. We do often say 'don't come if you aren't hungry', but yes, you are right, there is always the small portion ! Glad you were having fun in our restaurant. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The portions here are bloody brilliant everyone is english and they have entertainment on every night. Every person I met had been to fat mama's.

Thank Colette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Colette J, thanks for leaving a review, we have a multi-national & multi lingual staff in the restaurant, but, yes, everyone speaks English ! Glad you enjoyed yourself !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Tacky. Cheap. Trapped in time. Marvellous!

Fat Mama's is a classic burger, wings, ribs, lasagne, pizza, chips, nachos, garlic bread sort of place where the emphasis is on daftness, good times and ridiculously gigantic portions. (If you are low carbing or want to eat some green vegetables you might want to skip the rest of this review.)

But here's the thing - the food is surprisingly good. And I mean really good.

Fat Mama's has taken a formula and stuck with it. It works really well - like a well oiled machine and it wouldn't surprise me in the least if this is the most profitable restaurant in the whole of Paphos.

So if you have kids under the age of 18 this is the place to take them, relax and let the staff do the entertaining. You should definitely book in advance if you don't want to queue and come 8.30 pm there are always queues.

Top tip - book before 7pm. Get your order in and get free cocktails and 10% off your bill.

It's all good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidDundonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

DavidDundonald, thankyou very much for writing such a great review about us, we are glad to see you enjoyed yourself and our full experience, we do offer vegetarian dishes, and excellent choices on low-carb salads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing