We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Island

Happy Island
Ranked #15 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
anoyira village
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We used to eat here many years ago when the food was high quality but on eating here recently we found the quality of the food very disappointing. No thought for wheelchair users either!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hellosexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    85
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“must try the fish dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

it was very good, very fast service, big plates of food, the waiter was smiling, i was surprised, they said that it was good but i did not expect it, you have to go to understand

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroklini, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Cyprus!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Seriously, here I think I've had probably the best steak in Cyprus!!! The taste and quality would probably be even better than a fancy expensive restaurant, at half the price what you would normally pay... Would definitely go back when in Paphos!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Chypre
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We do confirm how happy one can get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went again on our way to the airport.
Kids just loved the food (and they are trained...)
Service was just perfect (I confirm the hairyness of the waiter :-) and food and bill were with no surprise.
This time draft beer, so... Just great !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorette_La_Grosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisonerga, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I think they have the best steak in paphos!!!Also has a very friendly enviroment!Sure i will go again next time when i will go again in paphos!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Island also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Happy Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing