We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks in Cyprus!!”
Review of Happy Island

Happy Island
Ranked #25 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Oroklini, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Cyprus!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Seriously, here I think I've had probably the best steak in Cyprus!!! The taste and quality would probably be even better than a fancy expensive restaurant, at half the price what you would normally pay... Would definitely go back when in Paphos!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    94
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Chypre
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We do confirm how happy one can get”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went again on our way to the airport.
Kids just loved the food (and they are trained...)
Service was just perfect (I confirm the hairyness of the waiter :-) and food and bill were with no surprise.
This time draft beer, so... Just great !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorette_La_Grosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisonerga, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I think they have the best steak in paphos!!!Also has a very friendly enviroment!Sure i will go again next time when i will go again in paphos!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING STEAK”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Definetely the best restaurant in Paphos, keep wondering though why everybody is obsessed with Happy Island meze.I did tried it and was fabulous but honestly the peper steak there is amazing, soft and tender...DELICIOUS. I absolutely recomend this restaurant for all taste. Can wait to go back to paphos

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best meze.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After asking many locals as to where was the best restaurant to sample truly Cypriot meze, Happy Island was recommended more than once. No great view, or special ambience, ---- just great tasty food, speedy service and friendly staff who explained all the dishes. A wonderful Cypriot meal, beautifully cooked!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaphosGoldfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Island also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Happy Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing