We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food”
Review of Happy Island

Happy Island
Ranked #26 of 556 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This restaurant is located in the tourist area so I was a bit wary of going. I was not disappointed and food was authentic and very delicious. Extensive menu catering for all. Good value for money. Not cheap but you get lots of well cooked, good quality food for your money.

Will visit again when I am next in Paphos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cgeorge76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    98
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
anglesey north wales
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“lovely food, great service, fair price.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My fiance had the best pork chop he has ever had in paphos at happy island. was perfect in every way. ok so its not the cheapest, but sometimes the cheapest isnt always the best value. Service was a good balance of attention and leaving you in peace to enjoy your meal. def worth a visit. portions were quite large.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

All the times we have visited paphos we never tried this restaurant until it was recomended by a friend, we were a party of four and tried various dishes including the steaks, everyone was very pleased with the service and the food NO not cheap but it is value for the quaility we got. starters were very good, the usual large main courses meant we were too full for sweets.
We will be back next year to try more dishes

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HullMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“stelios is THE MAN!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went to Happy Island twice in a week on this trip.
Sunday was to attend a friends anniversary party
Just fantastic !
Thursday night is SUCKLING PIG night, and I certainly made a pig of it.
I asked the waiter to peel me a grape and he obliged !
Just the BEST

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good reviews so we gave it a go,not overly dissapointed apart from my main meal which was the chefs special FILLET steak(med rare) the steak was tough and chewy the rest of the main was very tasty.Wife enjoyed her massive spaghetti bolognese.Starters and dessert were fine also.If we go again definitely no steak way overpriced for the quality of the fillet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bazzerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Island also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Happy Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing