We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a drink and a snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Cup Cafe

Hot Cup Cafe
Ranked #283 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Michals sports bar has can offer u all sort f football u like to watch during the day and night !! We offer u a big menu from breakfast to lunch and dinner !! We are here to make ur holiday just a bit better !! Having our popular beer on draft and so many others by the bottle ! Come and joint us !!
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine for a drink and a snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is your average snack bar not a retaurant. Beer is reasonably priced but I paid best part of 5 euros for a liquer coffee that was dire and had no cream on the top. When we visited it was full of older generation brits watch sport. Fiesta near the Avanti Village or Da Vinci's across the road are a much better bet and with much better food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MB8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Our favourite bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We arrived at the Amathus beach hotel at about 1045 at night for our third visit in three years and were in Michaels within a few minutes - beer half the price of the hotel! Michael recognised us immediately and the beers arrived quickly - as the teen said this is my first legal beer - 17 in Cyprus!!! We had a few drinks there every evening whilst the teen was working for his A levels and one lunch(very good) but to us it is more a place to sit over a beer or glass of wine and watch sport or just chill. The smell of the lemon blossom in the courtyard is glorious . Michael has 3 screens and will accommodate those of us who prefer the oval ball game!!!

Looking forward to seeing you in October and will try to find a different whisky!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best for a beer and football”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

if you want a romantic meal with your loved one there are better places but if you get let a pass there is nowhere better to watch fooball and have a beer.

the host Michael is a top bloke

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wished we had found this place earlier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unfortunately we were only three days short of returning home when we found this place, we never ate here but after seeing what other people had I expect it tasted great and certainly looked good value, plates were full. The two guys that work there were really friendly, chatting away to all the customers even advising on car hire, and places to visit. Big mix of customers from young to the more mature. Would have to say out of all the places we visited these guys made us the most welcome and if we go back they will be seeing us again for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pixie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Good service, friendly staff, decent food and reasonable prices. What more could you want. You get a friendly welcome from Michael the owner and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend this place if you are having a snack, dinner or just a nice cold local Keo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bubster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Cup Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos District, Cyprus
 

Been to Hot Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing