We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavallini

Cavallini
Ranked #22 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Go to Cavallini's if youre ever in Paphos, the food was so good we went twice and the service was brilliant. My only criticism the first time was that it was a little rushed but 2nd time we asked for a break and that worked well. Really nice people who deserve to do well!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    95
    31
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great staff, great ambience and great food. Well worth the price (although I didn't think it was that expensive). Thanks to the staff there!!!
Recommedation - the Claim Linguini

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharleyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant for an enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

A pleasant surprise to find a rather sophisticated restaurant so near where we where staying. An attractive and elegant decor made the welcome pleasurable.The food lived up to the appearance and was high quality and tasty.The wine was good and there was a good selection. A place worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis_anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ate here after arriving in Paphos quite late. Option was to sit in the empty restaurants or the many bars full of Brits watching the Football or Strictly!!!! Wandering down the road we came across Cavallini. It was busy and had a TripAdvisor 4.5 rating on the menu board. So in we went.

Although we hadn't reserved a table was quickly found for us.

Food was excellent as was the local Chardonnay and the service great. One of us is gluten free and so it can be challenging in an Italian restaurant. The manager with the dishes which wre gluten free and a wonderful meal was enjoyed.

Think we may be back before we leave!!!! Not at all expensive. Circa £60 for 2 starters, maxi course and the house wine @ €21.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam19H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We ate here last night , wonderful menu, superb tasting food and reasonably priced. Menu was not huge which is good - always be careful of restaurants with huge menus , this usually means it comes out of the freezer. Overall superb and difficult to find fault. We strongly Recommend.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJBBournemouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavallini also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Cavallini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing