We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal again!”
Review of Gabor Restaurant

Gabor Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent meal again!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Been several times over the years to Gabor and it is always consistently good. Excellent food and service in a nice setting - especially if you sit on the terrace. Some may say a little old fashioned as they still do Flambé at the table - but this is part of its charm. We has fantastic steaks and they have a good wine list. Highly recommended and in its own class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andylou1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    142
    52
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite ”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure to return to this very fine restaurant. My partner & I have been visiting now for over 6 years, each time we return to Cyprus.
The food is innovative, freshly prepared & beautifully presented. The service is outstanding & the surroundings are simply delightful.
If you know & appreciate your food, this is definitely a must!!! You will not be disappointed & you can make it as cheap or expensive as you want.
Fine Dining at its best in Paphos!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pickys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely restaurant however lots of steps to get there. The food is very good and the staff attentive, but vegetarians are not really catered for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Decided to visit Gabor after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I'd never eaten in a french restaurant before, so I was eager to try this place out. What a lovely restaurant Gabor is! The food was amazing, service was one of the best I have ever experienced and the staff were all friendly and polite. My partner is quite a fussy eater, but when we went to Gabor, I was shocked at how much we both ate and finished!

From the front some people might think it doesn't look like a great place to eat, but please ignore this because you will regret it!

The menu had lots of choice, and when we left, one of the waiters gave us both roses. I will definitely return to Gabor next time I am in Paphos. One of the best places to eat by a long shot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved this restaurant. Food excellent. Service second to none. Booked to go back again but unfortunately called home suddenly so couldn't go but first place we will go when we return to Paphos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabor Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gabor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing