We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Gabor Restaurant

Gabor Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Stord Island, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had an romantic night out at the Garbor and it was perfect! Food, staff, location, wine suggestions and crepes made at the table! Absolutely perfect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaBorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    138
    52
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food with some unusual dishes”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We tried this restaurant after looking on Trip Advisor. It is up quite a few stairs, so not good for anyone disabled, but the food is worth it once you get there. It is 'indoors' but with large windows they open to keep you cool. The one thing that really annoyed us was that once you were seated and given a menu they completely ignored you for about 15 minutes. However once you had ordered the service was excellent. The food was very good and some of the dishes quite unusual, with fillet steaks to die for. Just a warning if you have not got a big appetite, before your starter they bring complimentary dips and little canapes, very tempting, but filling too! We never made it to the desserts! It's not cheap but the food is worth it, and it does feel quite special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cascol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff less restaurant..”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good food. The rack of lamb was excellent. Nice professional, helpful staff, but not enough. The restaurant was full and just 3 waiters working very hard. Even with roller skates on their feet would be impossible to give the service that the standards of the restaurant needs. We were really disappointed. Better... take away!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AWestfallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A discerning choice”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

One of our favourite meals was enjoyed in this restaurant. An extensive menu with a bit of flair and really great service. Good value for money too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank prestongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favourite meal!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were in Paphos for 11 nights and the meal we had in Gabor's was my favourite. It was our last night and what a great way to end our holiday!
Excellent service was offered and even when I asked how a side Cush was cooked i was given exact directions!!!
You are given bread, mini hors d'oeuvres and chocolate covered strawberries at the end of the meal!!!
The chocolate crepes were a great way to end the meal by the way!!!
Definitely a must!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idesireu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabor Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gabor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing