We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food , Great Service , Great Value”
Review of Karlina

Karlina
Ranked #16 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchcombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food , Great Service , Great Value”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We chose this restaurant for our 'last supper' in Paphos having eaten there earlier in the week..
We were not disappointed.
As per our previous visit the food was amazing,service attentive and friendly,value for money good (do not interpret this for cheap!) however it is not expensive either. Roughly £20-£25 per person.

Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    151
    21
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Karlinas”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have used this restaurant a lot over the years, found the food and service very good and Hari the owner always sends us away with a present at the end of our holiday.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atradiesvic
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst going to tomb of the kings, fantastic food and friendly staff, I had the vine leaves and they were divine and the moussaka was fantastic too, big portions and amazing presentation, would definatly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atradiesvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
409 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“How have we missed this place?”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have been coming to Paphos for 7 years.
We went to Karlina's tonight for the first time. It is fantastic. Wasted 7 years!!!

Greeted by friendly owners and staff. Shown to a table. Ordered drinks whilst looking at the menu. Got bread and dips and the drinks quickly served.

The menu looks fantastic, whether you are ordering from the set menu or a la carte.

Food order taken and it arrived quickly. Busy place with all ages, not just for the young or old.

My steak was superb. Cooked perfectly with a delicious mushroom, mozarella and Bailey's sauce.
My wife had the mexican chicken. This was very spicy and cooked to perfection.

Brandy or liquors with the bill. What more can you ask for?

We will be back, and not just the once either!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pure friendliness ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

we were 3 peolpe eating there. all our dishes were made with fresh ingredients. i had grilled salmon with jacket potato and loved it. the taste of the fish was awesome, the sauce fresh and delicious.
the staff was very attentive and friendly. they even invited us for a drink and helped us to plan our days in paphos. no doubt: good place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karlina also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Karlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing