We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't get more of a Cypruriot experience if you wished!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melania Restaurant

Melania Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Melania Restaurant is a family restaurant owned by Kannavias family from the 80s. Situated 600 meters after the “Tombs Of The Kings” on the way to Coral Bay on the write side.Public transport to Melania: Bus from harbor to coral bay beach every 20 minutes. For Melania stop at Ajip petrol station or Ikaria tourist village (both 150m from Melania Restaurant). You can also ask the driver for Melania.What’s going on at the Melania Restaurant?-Meals cooked by the owners Elli and Matthew!-Chips coming from organically homegrown potatoes and vegetables from the garden!-Great moussaka!-LARGE meze - only eat if very hungry!-Fresh meat every day supplied by local market!-Pick grapes straight from the vines in the garden - homegrown grapes produce the village wine served!-Homemade desserts, fresh fruits, plus village yogurt with honey!If you don’t like junk food this is the best place to eat every day!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't get more of a Cypruriot experience if you wished!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited this superb restaurant for my sisters wedding reception there was over 20 of us and I was so pleased how brilliantly the family safe dealt with the large party aswell as making the environment so relaxed nothing was rushed there qaa plenty of time to enjoy all the brilliant dishes and even the owner came out to thank us for our custom and wished us a happy evening! A must visit its truly a honour to be at The Melania restaurant, sampling there dishes was amaze!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitoProud92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks! We will keep our Cypriot original style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    23
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Interesting Cypriot experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Went to this restaurant with my wife and three friends. From the outside, doesn't look anything
out of the ordinary, but once inside it has the feel of a real Cypriot restaurant. Indeed the serving and cooking were done by the owner and his wife. We had meze, and the variety and quality of the food was exceptionally good. We sat in the outside area, which was completely covered with grape vines, with large bunches of grapes hanging down. We also tried the local "village wine",
which was quite good. My only criticism is that the atmosphere might be improved with the addition of some soft background Cypriot music. All in all, a good night and well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank dpgee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks! we will always serve our customers like friends and maybe more! All people are welcome to our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always made to feel welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visit Paphos most years and over the years have enjoyed the food at Melania Restaurant. The Mousaka made 'Mama' is the best I have ever eaten, served with home grown Tomato, Cucumber, and Chips. This was followed by a sweet made from their own garden. We will look forward to once again enjoying being at the restaurant next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for all! Your always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just keep going back, the hospitality here is the best, the owner is very friendly, the food is fantastic, the chips are hand made and grown in the fields at the rear of the restaurant, along with all the other veg.
The food takes amazing and is all local and fresh, the prices are very good, we visit this place more than once whenever we visit, don't miss this place..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks ...we will always give our best never disappoint our friends-customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mega Meze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fantastic meze with local, fresh home-grown produce and tender meat. Great value for 18 Euros. You can wash all this down with village wine. All of this is can be eaten under the vines. The restaurant is run by a family and you get only traditional Cypriot food. We visit every time we go to Paphos and the food is always excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniarestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Melania Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks, Our MEZE size and quality is getting so famous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melania Restaurant also viewed

Chlorakas, Paphos District
 
Kato Akourdalia, Paphos District
 
Chlorakas, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Melania Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing