We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely meal”

Imperial Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since the Imperial Chinese Restaurant made its debut in 2000, it has become, quite simply, the standard by which all other Paphos Chinese cuisine is judged.
Middlesbrough uk
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A lovely meal”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a lovely chinese restaurant with lovely food, and to proof how good, all the local Cypriots go to this restaurant for chinese food
The staff are ideal, only there when required, never crowding
A lovely meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gillybobs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    138
    53
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Chinese food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very popular with people who know Paphos, five minutes from seafront, on first floor up marble steps, this is one of the best Chinese restaurants I know anywhere. Nice atmosphere, good service. Aromatic duck is pre-cut, but lean and fresh. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best chinese!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we visited this restaurant on a Saturday night at around 9pm, we hadn't booked a table but they managed to fit us in.
The menu has lots of choice including thai food, the food was freshly cooked and service was fast.
Would recommend this restaurant and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine, at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The imperial was recommended by a friend, and we was not disappointed. Suggest you go early or book, got busy very quickly, we went Saturday 8/6/13. Service quick and efficient, restaurant so clean, very impressive. Although very busy we wasn't rushed, the whole experience very nice indeed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top of the Chinese restaurants”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was without doubt one of the best Chinese restaurants I have ever eaten in. The meals we had were freshly cooked, looked and tasted delicious. The food was not bulked out with lots of onion and other veg, as seems to be the custom in other Chinese restaurants. The restaurant itself was immaculate,cool and modern and the staff and service were first rate. At under 80 euros for 4 of us, it was excellent value and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paphos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duggywun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Imperial Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing