We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would try somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous - CLOSED

Rendezvous
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
stockport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would try somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had the set menu here and it was really bad all the food had little or no taste and veg that came with the menu was three small peaces, which was very poor. The people who worked there seemed very helpful. Maybe food off the normal menu would off been better but I wouldn't recomend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel5818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2ND YEAR AND STILL AS GOOD!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We ate at this restraunt last year.
The food is lovely .Tthe staff are great , so polite and helpful, and reasonably priced, They have a childs play area.
you get a complimentary drink ie tea coffee soft drink or brandy liqueor etc and its a good measure.
All round nice relaxing place to eat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service - just surprised it was so quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Visited here 3 times in our 10 day stay and have to say the food and service on each occasion was superb! Our daughter had her 8th birthday when we were in Paphos and chose this place over the other restaurants we visited to celebrate! Our 3 young ones loved the play area where they could go to between courses and burn off some of the food!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DanBen39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value,great service and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

Ate at the Rendezvous several time during our recent stay in Paphos,tried different dishes each visit. all were perfectly cooked proffessionally presented by freindly and effeicient staff.
Give it a try, you won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Regtraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Dined here twice in November 2010. Service was excellent - friendly and professional. Excellent quality of food on the set menu, they obviously go for quality not quantity and for €10 it was great value for money....not a tinned vegetable in site!!!! Meal rounded off nicely with a free drink of your choice on the house! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allyritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing