We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Way (at least for Italians) ”

Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 631 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Caravelle is open 7 days a week from 10am until late. Serving drinks, snacks, desserts, beverages and exquisite meals with a Mediterranean flare including salads, fish & seafood, pasta, chicken and steak (fillet/rib-eye). We are situated in an area with plenty parking, and the beautiful scenic beach walkway is just beyond the children's playground which is a stones throw away. The upstairs bar is perfect for those evening sun-downers too.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

3nd stars is for service and kindness of the people, otherwise my judgment would have been only 2.
Seafood pasta was overcooked and and the taste was not fantastic, grille pork chop quite good but all the fried things (chips and calamari) were not crispy and completely full of oil (maybe the oil was too cold). Probably it could be OK for another kind of palate (what Italians like can be different by Russian or British).

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Drappo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 328 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

A good restaurant to end our trip! Very cute owners, that are very welcoming, and smiley people. On top of this, food was fresh & good!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 263cathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Although this restaurant is along the main road from Paphos, the evening traffic is not disturbing. The fish is fresh, as one might expect, but we suspect that the more exotic fish on the menue (at kg prices) is not a daily catch. Lovely snapper and sea bass. Try the fried zucchini! Further, as plain as possible, but that is typical Cypriotic, since the cuisine is not very pretentious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Πήγαμε για ψάρομεζέδες τη Δευτέρα του Κατακλυσμού. Το προσωπικό ήταν φιλόξενο και πολύ εξυπηρετικό το φαγητό εύγεστο. Είμαστε 3 άτομα και παραγγείλαμε μεζέδες για δύο ομολογώ ότι η ποσότητα ήταν αρκετή και για τους τρείς μας και το φαγητό καλομαγειρεμένο. Στο τέλος μας κέρασαν παγωτό sorbet και φρούτα, οι τιμές πολύ λογικές. Σύγουρα θα το επισκευθουμε ξανά.
We went for fish meze on the day of Monday's Flood. The staff were hospitable and very helpful. We were 3 people and ordered meals for two I admit that the quantity was enough for our three and the food well cooked and tasty. At the end they treat us (free of charge) with ice cream sorbet fruit and the prices were very reasonable. We will be back again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S2487KR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The food in this restaurant is amazing.
We went for the seafood meze and struggled to finish it all.
Prawns, crab, calimari, octopus, sea bream and a few other plates I couldn't name. It was all delicious and very quick to serve. The staff were friendly and talkative and the place has a very relaxing atmosphere despite being quite close to the main road.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mighty_moose416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing