We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday must have visit”

Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $7 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Caravelle is open 7 days a week from 10am until late. Serving drinks, snacks, desserts, beverages and exquisite meals with a Mediterranean flare including salads, fish & seafood, pasta, chicken and steak (fillet/rib-eye). We are situated in an area with plenty parking, and the beautiful scenic beach walkway is just beyond the children's playground which is a stones throw away. The upstairs bar is perfect for those evening sun-downers too.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday must have visit”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good food, both in the choice and the quality. Excellent service from George. Thank you for making the evening so enjoyable. A MUST when you visit Paphos

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent quality & service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The carravelle honestly has to be one of the best overall restaurants i have eaten lately. Not only do you feel at home and very warmly welcomed once you arrive but the continuing great service throughout the night makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed. The menu has a really broad selection and has a meal for everyone. As for the food, it was delicious. All meals were perfectly balanced and had just the right portion. I will definitely go back and i will also recommend the restaurant to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have seen the Caravelle many times but never visited as at one time it was a bit of a football bar. Some friends persuaded us to give it a try and we were pleased with our visit. Excellent service, very good food and good value. Situated on the main road to Coral Bay, close to a bus stop into town and lots of parking. It is convenient for the three big nearby hotels so if you stay in one of those and fancy a change it is well worth a visit. Not much of a view from the ground floor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent food and hospitality”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have driven past Caravelle many times and on hearing it was under new management we decided to try it. We had a lovely meal, the food was excellent with a varied menu for adults and children. The service was warm and friendly and we all had a lovely evening. We finished the evening off with a stroll along the beachfront path and the children played in the nearby playground. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaPavlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Next to the beach, Lovely food and service been here 3 times”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place was amazing, we sat outside every night and had big portions but fantastic food. The service was good and the atmosphere. I had swordfish one day which came with chips and salad, my friend had the stuffed vegetables which looked amazing. The deserts were good too. I also had Mousaka one evening but couldn't finish it as it was too much portion size which was great. If you sit outside you get a great sunset at night whilst eating your dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveledArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Manager at Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Caravelle experience during your visit last year. The photographs of the food also look fantastic although we would like to inform you and other review readers that our menu has since changed and we no longer serve the moussaka or yemista. Our new menu focuses much on fish and seafood with a Mediterranean flare while other items such as Fillet, Ribeye steak, chicken, pork chops and pasta are also gaining much popularity with our customers. The upstairs bar is now also functional where we serve BASKET MEALS with your drinks. We are still open 7 days a week lunch and dinner..for snacks or meals. For a closer look, you can also find us on facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Caravelle Fish & Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing