We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panklitos Apartments
Ranked #6 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We came for five days and we extended our stay.
Great people, Soula and Andreas will do anything to make your stay comfertable, Petter is very friendly and great with the children.
Nothing is too difficult for them.
Great family run hotel apartments worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Yogs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Panklitos Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a short two day break in Paphos staying at the Panklitos Apartments to visit our friends who were over from England.The apartment was very well appointed with everything you would need for an enjoyable visit.The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area.The apartments are situated in quiet area within walking dist ance of bars and restaurants and bus routes.
My only regret was that we could not stay longer due to other commitments but I will be sure to visit again next time I am the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tw0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had such a great stay at Panklitos. Sula and Peter made this place welcoming and full of life.
We were upgraded at our arrival and were welcomed by Sula who is such a great people person.
The apartment was what we were looking for, just what you need during holidays: fully equiped kitchen, balcony and more.
We enjoyed the swimming pool, the pool, the bar...especially the bar and the bar tender: Peter, the Norvegian man very friendly and also a people person.
Also they recommended nice place to visit (we would have missed the nicest places without Peter and Sula) and were happy to answer to our question about Cyprius.
Panklitos is close to restaurants and shop, just 5-10 min walking distance.
A last word: Steven and myself ( Claire) recommend Panklitos and send a "gros bisous" (use google translator) to Sula and Peter because we miss you and will never forget you...
Claire and Steven

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claritadelaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stay 18 - 25 June 2014, single female traveller from UK. I booked this last minute, allocation on arrival via Olympic holidays and although I was first a little concerned by what appeared to be the isolated location (as it was my first time travelling alone) I soon realised it was totally perfect for me. The walk to the main strip was no more that 10 minutes - if that. Walk to old town about the same. It was far enough away to be peaceful, but near enough to pubs and restaurants/beaches etc. The apartments themselves were basic but clean. I had my own private terrace (on ground floor) which was in sun all morning, I used this time to relax, read before finally moving to have the occasional 30 second walk to go and dip in the pool. The pool area was clean and tidy, with sunbeds a plenty. No having to get up at crack of dawn to claim a sunbed with a towel!!! The pool was clean and a delight to have in the warm Cyprus sun. The first four days I spent around the pool as it was so relaxing. The hosts, Soula and Peter, made my stay so welcoming. Always available for chat, advice on sight seeing, drinks/food orders and Peter would often make his pancake specialities and provide us sunbathers with a mid or afternoon snack! (Hence my pet name, Peter Pancake :)) The amount of friendly people I met at the apartments who had been return visitors speaks volumes for the apartments and their hosts. People would not return if it was such a 'dump' (as read in previous reviews). The apartments are not 5* and do not profess to be....but the welcome and hospitality I received WAS. I would definately go again...am trying to arrange another visit this year! Big thanks to Soula and Peter for making my first trip to Cyprus so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We arrived to these apartments on 22 June. Place dirty, more dirt under the beds only stayed 1 night. Theres no security anywhere,pool dirty and very deep. If the wooden boxes in the "reception" area are the safety boxes heaven help us as you can easily put hand over the top. Theres no lights on the road outside but a wide expanse of derelict fields., and a VERY LONG WALK to shops etc
We paid to move the next day. I wouldn't let my dogs stay here.. We had to pay this dump 50 euros for the privilege of moving out. If you do venture here take your own toilet rolls they only give 2 for the week.
AVOID at all costs

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Bleedingfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodosia C, Manager at Panklitos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hello there!

Normally we do not respond to reviews, but this one is so filled of lies, so we will try to put things right here.
You arrived at the date you said, and you had been complaining all the way from the english airport according to your fellow travelers. You booked Allocation on arrival at the last minute, that means Olympic can place you anywhere. Your room was spotless, I checked it my self before your arrival, but we saw it was hard for you to walk the steps, If you had told that you needed groundfloor, we could have arranged that. Supermarkets, minimarkets, old town and bars and restaurants are only a 10 minutes walk away, so you were in the middle of everything. Nearest minimarket is only 400 meters away, and if that is "A VERY LONG WALK" for you, you should start exercising :). How you can say that we only provide 2 toiletpapers a week, after only staying one night, I can not understand. If you need toiletpaper, of course we provide!
Our safetyboxes are of course not the mailboxes you saw in the corridor. We have steelboxes after regulations locked in with two keys, one for you and one for us. We have all the proper papers from the government in order, also for the swimmingpool that is 1 meter in one end, and 3 meter in the far end. If you do not know how to swim, you can stay in the shallow end, something our guests like. When you do not want your aparment and want to move...of course Olympic charges you and a cancellation fee is normal. I am sorry that you left Cyprus after only 3 days, because now the weather are super, and the water is perfect.
Welcome back to Cyprus at a later time!

Panklitos Apts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend just came back from a week away in Cyprus and stayed here at panklitos apartments although we only paid 300 for the whole week and allocation on arrival we were surprised how clean and nice the apartment was and peter and souli the staff were extra helpful and really friendly the rooms are basic but just what you need on a cheap Holiday the bathroom is basic but clean and efficient it's a 10 minute walk to the town but be prepared for a 25 minute walk to the port and bar street but well worth it all in all I have to say I had a great stay here

Well done guys :-) Tony and Amy room 201 14/06/14

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cookingboy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Did not have great expectations but it was quite disappointing. Extra charge for the air conditioning (5euro per night), was given a studio instead of a family room, it could have been cleaner. Hosts were welcoming however.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.5 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
481 reviews
18.3 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panklitos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panklitos Apartments

Address: 7, Alvertou Street, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $27 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Panklitos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panklitos Apartments are very welcoming and they always provide a pleasant stay. These modest, self-catering apartments are set on the outskirts of town and are approximately a 40 minute walk away from Paphos Harbour, archaeological area and Paphos castle. It is approximately a 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop (buses to coral bay beach & harbour) and a 15 minute walk to the Municipal Market, shops and restaurants. The famous Tomb of the Kings road with its archaeological area next to the beach road with its wide selection of shops and pubs are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panklitos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panklitos Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing