We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant

Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #383 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food was frozen and poorly cooked. The service was below average and the dessert was just not eatable. Strongly not recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KayTexas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    18
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ELY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was OK but the service was terrible. It seemed like none of the staff wanted to be there!
Very disappointing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KENPOEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is probably the best place to eat fish in Paphos, It's not a Chipper. But! You do seem to get chips with everything in Cyprus It may be Naughty, but it works here ( Tell the owner that you really enjoyed it last time you were here, and it's good to be back ) He went the extra mile as they say. Try the Fish Meze, but only if you are Hungry bunny.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank knockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Cypriot dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We found the place by accident on our last night in Paphos. The place was packed out with locals and we were the only tourists in the place. We ordered a couple of meals and also recieved breads, two dips, olives and something pickled which we didn't know what it was but it tasted great!

Our mains were very generous and i could not even eat half of it. It was fresh and delicious. We also received an extra carafe of wine, plus fruit free of charge. The price is very reasonable.

We had bouzouki playing, and a number of singers, it was a fantastic evening and we will not forgot how welcome they made us feel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dollybeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really good food at sensible prices, a little off the main drag, enabling the prices and service to be honest.
We just popped in for a light dinner and had calamari and octopus salad, all sorts of extras turned up with it, salad, dips, chips etc. All excellent. This is not a fine dining fancy place, but what it does, it does very well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tyrimos Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing