We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious but modest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Almond Business Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed May 20, 2013

You get a modest suite, including a small kitchen.
A modest (but nice) breakfast is served in the room.

Advantages:
spacious.

Drawbacks:
- The internet connection is extremely poor. The signals are so week that you cannot use skype. It is only useful for checking email.
- The safe was looked and I could not use it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Isrgbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Almond Business Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

In general very good with almost every need covered. Good wi-fi connection but only in living room (or at least the signal had strength there). Lacks room service and restaurant but this was not such a problem since very nice nearby restaurants have delivery service to accomodate any food needs. Very polite staff. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazaros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed a number of times at the Almond Business suites whist traveling on business. The hotel is in a central location with easy access to the city center. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, functional and clean, with a small kitchen which is very handy, especially for long stays.
There is also a small gym which can be used for a quick work out.
The reception staff are very helpful and polite.
Highly recommended for a pleasant stay in Nicosia

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at the Almond Hotel with three colleagues last week and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms are clean and tidy, with plenty of space to work. Any problems we had were quickly ironed out by the staff.

The breakfast they bring to the room is a real treat and it was nice to have plenty of tea and coffee in the foyer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, the best thing about the hotel is the staff. From bringing us cups of coffee early in the morning, to helping us plan our day, they were all brilliant, cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Minstral13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked here because I wanted flexibility to be able to cook for myself and not rely on restaurants every night, so the lack of an on-site restaurant was no problem. Anyway, Nicosia has plenty of restaurants. The suite was a good size - main room with kitchen/dining area and living area, plus a large bedroom and adequate bathroom.
The in-room continental breakfast was quite substantial, so I saved some for lunch !
Price was good and it's well situated near to the main shopping area and most businesses.
I will go back when I next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at the Almond suite for a 3 day business trip having previously stayed at the Semeli I was unsure as to what to expect.

The Internet connection is the best I've experienced in a hotel and best of all free!
The rooms are more like apartments, so a much nicer experience than writing emails from the bedroom.

The hotel lacks room service, however offers a take away directory that deliver direct to the room, slightly expensive I paid €16 for a pasta dish.

Breakfast is delivered to the room-at a time convenient to you, you just need to inform reception. Within the reception area fresh tea and coffee runs all day too!

All in all a very good hotel If staying for business, I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High level room with a view away from the street
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent two nights here for a wedding and the hotel was booked for us by the hosts. It was lovely, very clean and very well provisioned. There is a living room and kitchen and a bedroom and bathroom. Everything was clean and orderly. There was coffee/tea and cakes available in the foyer for anyone who wanted them. It is a modern and tasteful hotel and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. If you are staying in Nicosia for a few days this is an excellent place. It is a little outside the old centre but not very far. We enjoyed it very much. There is a supermarket just across the road from the hotel - very handy.

Room Tip: We didn't see any of the other rooms but I am sure they are all of a similar standard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nortonvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,097 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel
Cleopatra Hotel
#13 of 26 in Nicosia
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Business Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Business Suites

Address: 25th March Street, No.11 | Ayioi Omologites, Nicosia 1087, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#10 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: $122 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Business Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond Business Suites Hotel has some of the most spacious Suite Apartments available to the business traveler, at 60m2. Spread over 8 stories they are 32 Luxury Executive Business Suites, with all the homely comforts. Introducing the fresh and innovative concept of European Business Boutique Hotels to Cyprus. A concept well established abroad, so appealing for its unique style, comfort and business services. Almond Business Suites elegance and unrivaled services, comparable only to European trends, make it the ideal choice for any businessman and businesswoman traveling to Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Business Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Business Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing