We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel within the business and diplomatic neighboorhood” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Europa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hotel within the business and diplomatic neighboorhood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel's location makes it very convenient for a business trip in the area with nicosia's embassies and business centers. One which is further from the city center and reachable by taxi or by feet (a twenty minutes walk). So depending on the purpose of the visit you might hate it or find it very convenient. The rooms are decent and offer a basic comfort - not impressively good nor unbearably bad. Very clean and polite cleaning service. The staff is always willing to help. The breakfast offer is average, but you can have a plentiful breakfast. The restaurant also offers good dishes at decent prices. It is a hotel i don't have anything against, but which also didn't positively surprised me. A minus might be the poor control of room temperature, as the nights were quite cold and couldn't heat properly the room. Overall, an ok hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
7
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I travel to this hotel for business purposes.
the rooms are clean, the breakfast satisfactory and the personnel is polite. It is situated in a quite part of the city, not far from the center, but you will need a taxi to go there.
Overall, it offers very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is always clean and the staff are great always wanting to help.
The rooms when you arrive are always like a sauna, The AC is off to save power but the rooms are sealed and get lots of Sun,
Food is ok at this hotel, And there a number of bars and eating places just next to the hotel.
This is a great place for a night or two if on Business, Not a holiday hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stupot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I was on a business in Nikosia and my office was at 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I was disappointed with the quality of beds and linen - could hardly fall asleep. The promised wi-fi actually is available only in lobby or qt the first floor, if you are higher, there's no signal. The room was clean and there was not any noise from the street.\The breakfast was quite acceptable.
Nearby there's a good bar called Mamasita. do not miss it. A nice Costa Coffee place is to the left from the hotel and takes you about 2-3 min to go there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportloto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while he is doing business nearby. We stayed in a executive room which was quite nice, good bedding, and good servicing by the cleaning staff. Once I let the attendants know I like extra coffee and sugar, they were sure to supply me extra every day. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, making sure my husband got his laundry expedited when he was starting to run out of clean clothes. You definately need a car if planning to see the city, but hotel parking is free and abundant, plus it is not far from the city center. We found our stay delightful and will definately be back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I had to stay in Nicosia for business as this is not a holiday/ weekend break destination. I picked the hotel as it was the nearest to a funciton I had to attend.

The hotel itself, I believe is a 3 star and for a 3 star it is ok. Basic amenities, old fashioned rooms, basic breakfast etc.

What I wasn't comfortable with was the cleanliness of the room which I was not 100% sure of. There were some vague stain on the sheets and the overall feeling of the room was that it was not spotless. The piece de resistance, was a hole on the floor which was neatly covered by the carpet. Unfortunately this was discovered by my wife who was in high heels at the time- she was not happy about it! Another issue for me was that the minibar was locked and I only discovered this in the early morning hours when I woke up and needed some water.

As I said, the hotel, for a 3 star is OK. However the price (special offer at EUR100 for one night), I thought was ridiculous, especially as I had recently paid slightly more to stay at a 5 star beach resort in Cyprus. Furthermore the receptionist insisted that I should prepay the whole amount instead of paying upon my departure which I thought was strange.

My low rating has more to do with its price rather than the actual hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I liked staying in Europa hotel - nice rooms, good servise, great breakfast. It seemed a little to far from the center, where the life is. But good for a business trip - very quiet to sleep there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.4 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Plaza Hotel

Property: Europa Plaza Hotel
Address: Alkaiou 13 | Egkomi, Nicosia 2404, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nicosia business district, Europa Plaza Hotel offers a variety of elegantly appointed rooms with free Continental breakfast. Free Wireless internet is available throughout the property. Europa Plaza Hotel is thoughtfully designed and carefully decorated to create a calm and comfortable environment. Accommodation ranges from spacious standard rooms to more luxurious suites and all are well-appointed with modern amenities. Guests can enjoy the latest business facilities and make full use of the meeting rooms. They can also enjoy a convenient work desk in the privacy of their rooms. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, relax with a coffee in Europa's cafe and watch satellite TV in the stylish lounge area. Europa's veranda is a lovely place to enjoy while watching all the pay channels that broadcast all the sports events (football, basketball, tennis, etc). Enjoy delicious Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant gourmet restaurant. Europa Plaza Hotel is surrounded by Nicosia's important government buildings and is also close to the motorway, allowing you to easily access other districts of Nicosia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Europa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing