We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, nice Hotel”
Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
gaserati
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location, nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. The Hotel is perfectly located just of Lidras Street (pedestrian area where many bars, coffees, shops and restaurants are).
The Hotel is very welcoming and nicely located. I guess the Hotel wasn't full (well its low season now in january), and we got upgraded for free to a bigger room with a massive terrace :)! We didn't have any noise problems.
Staff friendly and always available.
Breakfast was ok for the price and nicely presented.
I would definitely recomend this place and come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    155
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
37
106
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the best hotel in Nicosia that we have stayed in so far. The welcome at reception was good and we found that our room had been upgraded. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated and furnished, in neutral colours. We appreciated extras such as drink making facilities, biscuits and free fruit at reception.

The central location of this hotel makes it a great place for sightseeing.

The corridor leading to the restaurant has attractively displayed artefacts from Cyprus in the past. It is like walking though a small museum.

Breakfast was good, with excellent service and proper filter coffee.

We plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here around a year ago when the refurbishment was just starting and had a good experience so decided to use again in October 2012.
The refurbishment is now complete and fantastic. A wonderful hotel, modern but retaining important traditional style, right on the edge of the pedestrian area. Parking close by. Hotel facilities as good as any for the category, very clean, good food and extremely friendly and helpful staff. You will not be dissapointed if you stay here and we shall ensure we get into this hotel for our next visit.
Thanks to the management and all staff.
David

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked this at the last minute for an overnight in Nicosia. The booking and check-in were faultless and the staff friendly. We were upgraded from a standard to an executive room which was a nice surprise. The room was spotless, the bed huge and comfortable. A small balcony overlooking the old city was a nice touch. The bathroom was small but clean. A bit of noise from outside overnight but it was the Eid long weekend as well as some Greek celebration on the Sunday morning! Breakfast was self service buffet in the 'Byzantine Restaurant' attached to the hotel. The choices were basic - hot - bacon, eggs (hard boiled or scrambled), baked beans, sausages. Cold - cheese, sliced meats, olives tomato, cucumber etc as well as the standard toast, pastries and cereals. The food was good for both quality and quantity. Great location too! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

In the bathroom, you will notice a sign over the toilet that you might question. We asked the management to be sure. You cannot flush used toilet paper down the toilet, They want you to place it in the metal can next to the toilet. We discovered this practice in some other Nicosia locations, but not when we were in Larnaca.

Our king-sized bed turned out to be two beds placed together.

There is a tourist information office within a 5-minute walk from the hotel.

The free breakfast offered a good range of food.

Unlike in the Larnaca hotel where we stayed earlier, there was no charge for air conditioning or Wifi.

Rooms overlooking the street have a better view, but there is often noise from the local establishments.

There is an ATM machine less than 100 feet from the hotel. It is the easiest and cheapest way to obtain Euros.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the North Cyprus border and many like to cross it. Be sure to bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newengland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel has undergone a major refurbishment programme and the end result is very good. I have stayed at the hotel on several occasions over the last few years and it is ideal for a short stay. The hotel is located within the walls of the old city and is perfect for visiting the tourist attractions and the main shopping street is on the door step.
The staff are very friendly and most helpful.
The only negative that I experienced was that because of the very loud music from a nearby premises it was not possible to sleep until about 3am. I was told at the reception this was an exception and they would pursue the matter. I have to say that in the times that I have stayed at the hotel I never experienced this problem.
Overall a nice place to stay..
Eoin

Room Tip: Try the Cypriot rooms which have refurbished in the style of times past. A good experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Best location. Other comparable hotels were on the periphery of old city, near to where the busses passed by. Centrum is located inside pedestrian zone at junction of main walking street, more quiet. Building was nicely renovated and whatever it was in a previous life works well as a hotel. Rooms are not all the same and have little quirks, some with good spacious balconies. Breakfast restaurant located in a grotto-like space, atmospheric. Fast, free internet, ok TV. Bathroom was a little cramped, only complaint, but depends on which you room you get. Staff was competent/efficient, neither overly friendly nor intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,055 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
216 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Property: Centrum Hotel
Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing