We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Hotel-Staff ever! ”
Review of Asty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asty Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The Asty Hotel is a very nice hotel, that is perfect for low budget travellers. It is about 25 minutes of walking away from the Nicosia City Centre, so if you don't mind walking or you're travelling by car, it will be the perfect choice. They did every favour I asked for, offered the breakfast the whole day and even have a shuttle bus that will take you wherever you need to go, to continue your travel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 489 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I arrived in the evening and was promptly picked up. On arrival I received a warm welcome and when I discovered my room I was gobsmacked. It was beautifully decorated and had a balcony. The cleanliness, the comfort and the location made me wish I could stay longer. The free shuttle, wonderful breakfast and little snacks were appreciated bonuses but what really made this place unforgetable was the staff's hospitality. They go the extra mile to make you feel at home. My improvised dinner from the local tavern was delicious. I will certainly come back and really recommend it to everyone visiting Cyprus.
P.S: Larnaka is only 40 mins away on the intercity bus and the beach is lovely.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank leasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Location: 1500m from Plateia salomou. You can go by shuttle (free) and come back on foot. There is an excellent taverna near the hotel too.
Breakfast is fine and you can have coffe at any time of the day on the house!
Rooms are big and clean, simple and a little bit outdated on decor but beds are confortable and bathroom is clean and with good pressure of hot water. AC works well.
Staff is very kind and helpful and there is a good parking in the back of the hotel with some covered places for your car not tu burn in the or sun.
They offer you bikes for free and the shuttle is a must.
If you want to go to the north by car the crossing is quite near the hotel to the west. the access from the motorway from limassol is not so simple but quite linear.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLACKJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I spent three nights at Asty Hotel in a leafy part of Nicosia. Very friendly and efficient service and generous hospitality make this hotel distinctive than others in town. 24hours free drinks and delicious snacks were unusual and very convenient . Nice atmosphere, perfect price. Thanks everyone at Asty! I will be back.

Room Tip: Quieter in rooms facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firdevs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Asty hotel for over a month. During that time we were treated as members of the family. The staff were always cheerful, friendly and helpful as was Michael, the owner.
The room was bright and cheerful and always kept spotlessly clean as were the public areas of the hotel.The cleaners were a credit to the hotel. There are covered car parking spaces at the rear of the Asty; Invaluable in the heat of summer and the rain of winter.The shower in our room was a good size walk in with good water pressure. Soap, shampoo and liquid soap were provided daily.
The centre of Nicosia is a gentle walk away although there is a bus stop outside the hotel at a cost of Euro 1.50 each way.
Breakfast was an array of cereals, bread, etc with a cooked option of 2 eggs, bacon, tomato and potato if you wanted it.In addition there are 2 coffee machines with a choice of coffees and 2 large fridges with yogurt, rice puddings, fruit, jellies etc available 24 hours a day free.
Also free is Wi Fi which is available throughout.
To summarize, the Asty Hotel is excellent value for money and is a credit to Michael, the owner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeyiaSayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Asty Hotel is a great place to stay if visiting Nicosia. The hotel is very reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable. We were given the Executive Color Suite, which is a large room with balcony and a good sized bathroom/shower. Our room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room had heating and air conditioning. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was diverse and plentiful -- eggs (however you want them), cereals, yogurt, fruits, toasts, cookies, and more. Many of these items are also available during the day for you to snack on. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating and treated us wonderfully. They have a weight room and game type room in the basement where we played pool one evening. There is also a nice terrace in the front where you can sit and relax. The Asty has a complimentary shuttle that will take you to various places WITHIN Nicosia once you get there. We had a VERY nice stay at the Asty and will definitely stay there again! Recommended with enthusiasm!

Room Tip: The suites seem like they are corner rooms and are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElainieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, they provide us everything a guest needs. We were very content to stay there. If Ill have d chance to visit cyprus again illl stay in asty hotel againnn. Very recomanded. Very clean rooms. With a great view, very generous in everything. Great breakfast, and the stuff was smiley face.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,170 reviews
1.9 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn Hotel
Crown Inn Hotel
#13 of 26 in Nicosia
98 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asty Hotel

Address: Prigkipos Karolou 12 | Agios Dometios, Nicosia 1300, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Business Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asty Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asty hotel offers the best value you can find in Nicosia: free wifi and shuttle service, 24/7 complimentary beverages and snacks, cooked to order and buffet breakfast, spacious comfortable rooms with TV and coffee facilities and…the most welcoming stay in the city! Located in the residential area of Ayios Dometios (adjacent to Engomi), where many embassies are based, this comfortable budget accommodation of Nicosia offers 5 star facilities at 2 star prices. At our hotel, a family owned business, you arrive as a guest and leave as one of us! And all of this in a picturesque residential area, only 1.5 kilometres away from the city centre and the maddening crowds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Asty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asty Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing