We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small but good hotel”
Review of Castelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castelli Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good location, small but good hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a week in October, the hotel is small but found my room to be a good size with standard sized bathroom, TV and safe box also in the room. Some members of my group complained about noise at night as their rooms over-looked the main-road. I would suggest requesting a room away from the road and one with a balcony.
Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. Hotel has no facilities but we were able walk the very short distance round the corner to the Holiday Inn and use their pool and gym for free.

Location of the hotel is great only 5 minutes walk from centre of town. Recommended hotel for tourists and those simply looking a good B&B.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room away from the road and one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydivinsim0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
7
52
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good location for exploring the city, room at the front,and a good size and had 2 balconys but the rails were not very high so would recomend it for children, accross road from bus station so there were lots of bues in and out and fire station, alarm went off on Sunday morning and woke us up , windows need more sound proofing , quite a lot of nosie from the street, free car parking , the breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold and the staff were lovely . No bar which was disapointing also no where to sit out side although there was a small area out side the door which could have been made good use of. I would use this hotel again but would ask for a room at the back of the building.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueben558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Room was shoebox size, bathroom even smaller but newley furbished. Mini bar empty and fridge not connected. View on inner courtyard with noisy airco units. Lots of hair on the carpet on the first day, cleaned up the second day. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing fancy and breakfastroom was like a hospital cafetaria.
Bar closed. Busstation nearby but bus service is very poor. No pool or outside seating.
All in all a bit of a dungeon and overpriced comparing to nearby hotels. Will never go there again !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanandMarleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip recently.
The staff were helpful and the rooms were very spacious and clean. Another reviewer said he had problems with WiFi but l must admit I didn't have this problem.
Facilities were a bit limited as they were renovating the restaurant whilst l was were there so breakfast buffet was split over two rooms- rather inconvenient, as I was alone and I didn't want to leave my bag so had to carry it each time I wanted to get something else from the breakfast buffet. It will be nice though once it is complete.
It is also within easy walking distance for the Town centre which was very convenient.
The downside was the noise from outside, my room was located at the front of the hotel and the noise was very bad from passing traffic both day and night, worse still the alarm from the fire station across the road and the fire engines once three times in one night, better sound proofing is definately required.
Also despite having many lamps l didn't feel any were bright enough to do work easily.
I would stay at this hotel again but would insist on not being in a room at the front, don't know if the rooms at the side or back are better though.

Room Tip: Thr rooms at the front get the sun in the afternoon and evening but unfortunately a lot of noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant place to stay with helpful staff and nice big rooms. Facilities were a bit limited and they were renovating restaureant while we were there so breakfast buffet was split over two rooms- bit odd. Location was very good for old town and the hotel has its own car park for guests.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed in the Castelli Hotel during a weekend trip to Nicosia. The Hotel is located in the city centre. The hotel is a small hotel with very helpful staff as they gave me and my partner great tips of what to see in Nicosia and where it is worth of going to!!! The rooms of the Hotel are nice, clean and have a nice balcony. We had a great time in the Hotel as well as in Nicosia therefore would for sure recomend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodoros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel for about a month during the build up of IKEA Nicosia. The hotel is small but nice and could say cosy. The location is good as you can be in the heart of Lydras street in about 5 minutes walking. The down side is that the rooms are not very well sound proof and my door did not close very safely, it needed maintenance. Also at the top floor were i was the wi-fi was accessible only near the door..... I do not know if all these small issues are fixed now but the overall image is quite good, especially for business needs.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are more quite but the wifi lacks sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.2 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimi Hotel
Rimi Hotel
#19 of 26 in Nicosia
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Averof Hotel
Averof Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelli Hotel

Property: Castelli Hotel
Address: 38 Ouzounian St, Nicosia 1504, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelli Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing