We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mezostrati

Mezostrati
Ranked #35 of 1,007 Restaurants in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The atmosphere is nice, prefer to seat outside in the summer. The food is great and the service is perfect. It is better if you book in advance, as the place is always full.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dplayer_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    12
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cypriot food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have been there several times for lunch and the food tastes homemade but proffesional at the same time, deicious, good quality with large portions. A bit overpriced maybe for everyday food.
Last weekend I went there for dinner and they offered a great meze. I especially liked their pork souvlaki which is perhaps the best I have tried the last years. Their meze price was reasonable.
I was also amazed to see that they have good live greek music (I assume only on Saturdays or Fridays- not sure), which was also great. The three musicians were of top quality with a good choice of old greek songs.
I would say the best combination of quality food and quality greek music in Nicosia. The only bad thing is that the restaurant is small and there is not much space for dancing. If it was bigger though the atmosphere wouldnt be so nice and cozy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaminaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best meze in Nicosia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday you can enjoy your meze or meal with live Greek music companion.
Their meze is great as well as the service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristosZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Great casual place! Great food, rich portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Visited this place many many times for lunch with friends. The food is great. The menu is very good and in addition there are plates of the day that one could choose from.
The portions are really rich. Food tastes great and fresh. Great wine and really great service. The quys working there really seem to enjoy what they are doing and are willing to serve the customers.
Highly recommended for lunch.
I have not visited the place on a night so i cannot comment on that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IasonasCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Genuine Cyprus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Most probably the best Cypriot food you'll have in Nicosia. The service is fast and efficient, and the flavours are mind-blowing! We went there with Cypriot friends who are regular patrons, thus vouching for its authenticity and lack of "tourist trap" feel. If you do go, try to avoid the upstairs seating only as it is totally separated from all the action downstairs. Everything we ordered was unbelievable and filling. We were a group of six and ordered mixed dishes (known as "meze") for five. This is where you just state the amount of people to be fed and the restaurant brings you a variety of their dishes. However, there was still a substantial amount left over. There was live music playing and by the end of the night, the whole place was up and dancing! As breaking plates is now forbidden due to safety concerns, management kept passing out napkins for us to throw at the patrons dancing (this is a sign of respect and enthusiasm). In short, you simply cannot go wrong with this restaurant! Great food, live music, positive atmosphere, pure Cyprus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fionapapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezostrati also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Mezostrati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing