We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, clean, nice staff and perfekt location!”
Review of The Classic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Classic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, clean, nice staff and perfekt location!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Clearly recommended, will come back. Stayed only one night but will book again in a couple of weeks! Perfect location, just a short walk from Ledra - just what we wanted! Stayed one night - two adults and one child, really nice room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nettan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    163
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
36
104
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It's a wonderful place. Everything was great..facilities and service. Feeling of luxury. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the breakfast was very nice. We also dined at the hotels restaurant which was absolutely beautiful. We would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluekrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I would stay here again, over the other places I have stayed in Nicosia, because it had an included breakfast, included wifi internet, and the price was better than the competition nearby.

With friendly staff at the front desk, our arrival, departure, and in-between questions were handled effectively.

Short walk from the hotel to the border with the north.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetOutAndGoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Arriving at this hotel makes you feel very welcome! It feels like the receptionist expected you as she orders two welcome drinks per person. Hotel has nice, modern rooms with all the equipment you need. As it was very hot in Nicosia (40 dg Celcius), the airco (of which the temperature was regulated centrally) was not cool enough during the night. Nice tele and good and modern bathroom. Great breakfast buffet with choices of healthy foods also.

Room Tip: Room was quite small; only one lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjanvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights as part of a business trip. Location is excellent, just inside the walls of the old city. Easy walking to the pedestrian area, the archaeology museum, and to the North side. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are OK size, worked fine for me as a single person. My refrigerator didn't work, and they offered to put drinks in their kitchen and get them when I asked. Not ideal, but I appreciated their willingness to provide a solution.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cds_SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

we stayed there from 6-june till 8-june ,and it was great. we arrived a bit early at the morning, so they gave us free breakfast, no charge, just to let us enjoy and relax from the flight.
the rooms are very clean and spacious, with great bed and clean towels.,
the staff give you the best service you need, on each question of taxi, or help with the safe.
they also have a piano bar restaurant, with good atmosphere, and good food.
the breakfast has a variety of foods, with nice people who brings you whatever you need.

to summarize: I will definitely come back, great service, great hotel- very low price.

Room Tip: no swiaming pool, but they have a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel very nearvthe old and new Nicosia. Just a few hundreds metres from the bus station , intervity service ( green buses)...
Excellent staff , very helpful and always smiling...ready to help and attentive....the room was excellent...the breakfast was fantastic...I am a seasoned traveller and I can guarantee you won't regret staying at this hotel if you are a seasoned and discerning traveller.I will certainly stay at this hotel next time I am in Nicosia...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eljedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
3.7 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic Hotel

Property: The Classic Hotel
Address: 94 Rigenis Street, Nicosia 1513, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Something has changed within the walls of Nicosia City!The Classic hotel has now a brand new face! After a full renovation, the well known Nicosia hotel has now re-opened its doors and it is ready to satisfy even the most exquisite desires.Its modern exterior blends cordially with its historic surrounding environment, offering a new note of interest in the inner walls area of the capital.Its ideal location, just a few minutes distance from the archaeological museum, embassies, public services, the famous Ledra street and the City Hall, has made the Classic hotel very popular amongst the visitors of Nicosia.Our 57 hotel rooms have been specially transformed and are fully equipped to offer our guests a new, true comfort and pleasant experience.The newly renovated Classic hotel is now ready to welcome all guests and visitors for endless moments of pleasure.For a short tour, more information and reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us where our dedicated staff are ready to assist you at any moment.We appreciate your preference to our hotel and we assure you that we sincerely want to provide you with the quality service you deserve and expect from THE CLASSIC HOTEL.The Hotel Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing