We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Classic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$240
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Nicosia)
$126
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centrum Hotel(Nicosia)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn Hotel(Nicosia)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
147
179
55
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
179
55
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barold cityfire stationledra streetmodern designlocation is excellentthe air conditioningreception areafree wifiwalking distancegreen linecomfy bedthe main bus stationrooms are smallborder crossingon footstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 405 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Maybe the best value for money hotel in town. Very friendly staff, very clean, simple rooms, lux breakfast, very nice decor, great location for downtown, and just opposite to bus station. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel,the friendly approach of our personell, our breakfast, that you found our Hotel Very clean and you enjoy the hotel's privileged location.

Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Classic Hotel Nicosia offers his guests a boutique rooms that are clean and nice (a little bit small in my opinion).
Excellent hotel location is within walking distance to the city center.
In addition it should be noted that a decent price hotel located in capitol.
Hotel excellent service, good breakfast and internet (WIFI) free.

Room Tip: ask for a big room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Classic Hotel Nicosia and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that you found our rooms Nice and clean, enjoy our breakfast and found our service excellent.

The Guests that stay at the Classic Hotel can take advantage of the Hotel’s Privileged location and combine business and pleasure

Again, thank you for choosing the Classic Hotel


Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Classic hotel last week, on a 5-day trip to Cyprus. I was greeted in a friendly manner upon arrival, close to midnight, as my flight was late arriving- and within minutes of being shown to my room, a tray with a late night snack and water arrived, compliments of the hotel. That was just a beginning of a very relaxing stay. Free wi-fi and a plentiful breakfast, a quiet room and a bar ( Blue) that had live music and was a great venue to meet friends and clients in the evening. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk to Ledra street, the shopping centre of the Old Town.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdcusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Classic Hotel Nicosia and your great review! We are very happy to hear that you had a very good time with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards


Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Classic is located in the old town of Nicosia. There is a large parking lot right across the street and sites within the old town are all within walking distance. The hotel is completely renovated and the rooms are stylish, as is the Blue Bar. We were also very satisfied with the quality of the restaurant, but many bars, nightclubs and restaurants are in the area for variety.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are satisfied with our outlets and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a work trip and in this price range would stay here again. The hotel is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and bathrooms a reasonable size. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is convenient. There is nothing special about this hotel but it's fine for a few nights and if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. It's not necessarily a place I would select for pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxoutis, General Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our aim is to offer the best hospitality and services to our guests at all times. I would like to thank you About your compliments for the staff, which i have pass to them.

I believe that Classic is the ideal Hotel for pleasure once is located in the Heart of Nicosia , within walking distance of the City's major attractions.There are plenty of pretty cafes and shops to explore.Our concierge will be very happy to recommended the citys best traditional tavernas.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards

Loizos Maxoutis
General Manager
The Classic Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews