We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lobby.”
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was my first time in Cyprus and in this hotel.

It is a good business hotel and what I liked the most it is the lobby area and bar.
It is has a nice atmosphere and the possibility to sip a drink and relax on the border on the illuminated swimming pool is great.

The room was pretty basic with dated furniture, however it was clean and it has all the small things you would expect for a 5 stars hotel: slippers, bathrobe, etc.

We have a corporate rates so Wi-Fi was discounted, otherwise I too believe that 15 EUR per day for Wi-Fi is expensive.

The breakfast was very good, especially the possibility to have it outside near the swimming pool.

Personnel was friendly and helpful.

A safe bet if you come to Nicosia, recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

It is our pleasure to have been of service to you and we thank you for writing such a constructive review.

We were very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you were especially impressed with our lobby area, friendly team and services provided.

The guest room internet is a worldwide standard benefit for all our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members, however, we do offer free WIFI Internet in all our public areas, health club, F&B outlets and by the outdoor pool.

Your recommendation of the Hilton Cyprus, to other fellow travellers is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again, on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

A very comfortable and pleasant hotel, lovely pool and breakfast, rooms are good value but the food and drinks are not, but good places round about to eat out. Pool is beautiful and the lounge area very inviting. Staff friendly andwelcoming

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We were happy to see that you had such a lovely stay at the Hilton Cyprus and that you also had the chance to enjoy our outdoor Pool facilities.

Our team was happy to be of assistance and we thank you for your most constructive review.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Hilton is the Hotel I use on every trip I make to Cyprus since the late 90's.And there lies the problem.I have changed,the Hotel hasn't.Without being run down,it has the same tired furniture for at least 15 years.
Everything works,the breakfast is good but lacks the local flavor it could have,personnel is extremely polite and professional but it is too familiar,kind of old fashioned and in need of refurbishing,NOW.
And a small mishap: There was a kettle in the room,spoons,sugar,milk but neither tea nor coffee.!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Christospap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are very happy to hear that you are one of our loyal repeat guests. Thank you for posting your constructive overall review, which has been shared with our Executive team.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas with completion in 2012. The guest rooms underwent a general refreshment and furnishings were put in plan for the future. Regretfully, the financial crises now being faced could not have been foreseen.

Our sincere apologies for the oversight by our room service team and any inconvenience this may have caused. We trust that you contacted them, so that tea/coffee was made available for your use.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Highly recommended hotel for businessmen who are seeking comfort, prestige and want to be near the commercial center of the city. Beside the the attention and special care one receives from all the dedicated staff. You will not regret making this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your genuine review of the Hilton Cyprus.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and especially, when they mention how well, they have been taken care of.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again, whenever the occasion arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Nicosia for seven nights at the end of May 2014. We were very impressed with the hotel in general and found the staff to be friendly, professional and very attentive. We were made to feel very welcome. The meals in the restaurant were varied and very tasty but please fast before your stay to leave room for the very generous portions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Tony O'Brien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

It was lovely to hear that your stay at the Hilton Cyprus, was so impressive and that all our services met with your high expectations.

Yes, meal portions in Cyprus, do tend to be somewhat generous, but this is inherent in the Cypriot culture of hospitality and that no-one leaves the table ‘hungry’.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. It has a nice pool, excellent gym facilities but best of all, very thoughtful, helpful staff who really came to our rescue when British Airways failed to put our case on the plane at Heathrow. Breakfast was outstanding with, again, excellent staff doing their best to meet one's wishes. The only thing that stopped it being 5 star is that the bedrooms, although large and comfortable, are feeling a little dated. It's about a mile and a half out of Central Nicosia and on a busy road so it is worth paying a little extra for a room facing the pool as it provides more peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Go for one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulofPleshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

It was our pleasure to come to the rescue and we thank you for your most constructive review of our hotel. We were pleased to see that our services and amenities were to your high level of satisfaction.

Our intention is to continue upgrading the property and we will bear this in mind for any future plans

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nothing more to say than excellent - in particular the food was amazing, friendly staff and great pool area, perfect for 30degree heat, just watch your feet don't get burnt on the wooden deck!

Only stayed a night, and had a hire car to get about, so the location wasn't too bad for me, but the island isn't too bad to get around, just be aware on the roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCyprus, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your genuine comments which are much appreciated by all the Hilton Cyprus team!

It is always very satisfying to hear that our guests have had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time, for perhaps a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
696 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
481 reviews
22.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
323 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Address: 98 Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: $220 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45 km / 30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony, safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real "home away from home." Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing