We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Luxury place near the heart of Nicosia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
209 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Luxury place near the heart of Nicosia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have spent couple of days on Jan. 2013 in a business trip. This is my second time I spent in the hotel. I like the hotel as it is very clean and well decorated. The room as spacious and all the facilities requires: TV, kettle, safe box, fridge, iron and cabinet, drawers, and an office. The room is also very clean and spacious, it has all the toiletries needed except the cotton bud. The rooms come with a balcony mine was overlooking the park (room 419), however rooms with even numbers like 420 their balcony overlook the swimming pool. The receptionists are very friendly, as well as all the staffs in the hotel. The breakfast was gorgeous with many varieties including fruits, pastries, eggs, omelet, honey, cheeses, salads and cereals, in addition to water, juices, and fresh lemon juice.
The only drawback was the internet which was not free in the guest room; it costs 6 euro per hour or 16 euro per day. However, it is free in public area and required to sign in.
The hotel is not in the city center but you can reach the old city 15 minutes walking or by a taxi for 6 Euros. Next to the hotel there are many shops with high brands such as Guess, Channel, Juicy Cotture, etc.. Pharmacies, and bakeries are reachable by a walking distance from the hotel.

Note that I have booked the hotel early and got 40% discount. So the price was very attractive.

Room Tip: choose even room number to enjoy the balcony with a view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive and detailed review of our hotel, which is very much appreciated.

The guest room Internet is a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties, details of which can be found on our website.

We were, nevertheless, pleased to see that the services and amenities provided were to your high level of satisfaction and that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    279
    86
    21
    8
See reviews for
57
115
43
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed in Marriott Cyprus as there is no Marriott and only HolidyaInn seems to be way below expectations (judging by TripAdvisor reviews).

The hotel is OK, interior is bit dated but clean and well kept.

The only nuisance is parking - overcrowded and way to small for guests. If you add groups of taxi drivers who occupy guests' spaces and cars parked in random order and every angle of each corner (including spaces intended for disabled) you got full picture.

Now to personal touch ... I found it irritating that hotels would force on you all those "fantastic" entertainment applications on hotel TVs. Unfortunately no exception here ... additionally all HDMI inputs were locked by some smart software. I went to the reception and politely requested TV I can use for my media player - not like I expected much help but ... after two days additional TV (with unlocked HDMI) landed in my room. Nice :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of the Hilton Cyprus, which is much appreciated.

Regretfully the limited parking space available does become congested when there are large groups and banquet events taking place within the hotel.

We were happy to see that the Front Desk team were able to be of assistance to you regarding the TV and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We, two couples, spent a week at the Hilton Cyprus just before Christmas 2012. We decided on Cyprus and Nicosia to get some warmth and sun, good food, and see interesting historic places. We decided on the Hilton because of it had reasonable winter prices and seemed a good "home base" for visiting Nicosia and the rest of the island.

Some of this worked out very well.

We stayed in Executive Rooms looking toward the pool and used the Executive Lounge daily. The rooms were nicely furnished and provided all the amenities expected from a upper level Hilton. The hotel grounds are well maintained and attractive. The outside pool, though open, wasn't used during our week since it was cool and rainy all week. The Hilton has wonderful and helpful staff. Maria, at the front desk, deserves a special mention for us because of her unceasingly friendly and helpful acts along with with problem solving skills.

We assumed there would be real tour buses available for us tourists to see the numerous sights around the island since we didn't want to drive. Unfortunately, at least during the winter months, that's not the case. We did use a service of a tour guide one day for an informative trip to Paphos and Limassol. Though the guide was good, the four of us were crammed into a Nissan for 8 hours. We decided to avoid that experience again. So, we spent some of each of the other six days in Nicosia. We took a taxi in daily and wandered around. Unfortunately, there's not a week's worth of things to see, eat and/or do in Nicosia on rainy December days.

The Hilton helped us through the problem. During our fairly frequent down times, we used their available services. We had massages, swam in the indoor pool, got hair styling and wandered through the small local shops. The interior seating in the lobby area provided a comfortable place for sitting and talking. Except for the one evening a large Russian crowd quickly drank all the booze and emptied the appetizers, the quiet Executive Lounge served as our "living room" with drinks and appetizers freely available before we went down to dinner.

My complaint with high end Hilton hotels (world-wide) is their consistent high charges for internet services, 15 Euro daily. Many European hotels are getting more computer friendly and charging little or nothing, but Hilton hasn't budged. Breakfast was included in our room price and it was very nice. There were plenty of options, though they couldn't make a decent hollandaise for eggs benedict, the plain scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar, were superb. An English breakfast was available at the bar along with a variety of breakfast items. I ate a lunch buffet one day but learned that, unlike the dinner buffet, you're charged much more if you get something from the cold and warm side of the buffet. There's a separate charge for dessert and it's per person. We ate the dinner buffet one night, but found ordering off the menu was a better experience. Dinner and breakfast service, like the other areas of the hotel was superb. There wasn't a server who wasn't friendly and efficient.

You can not beat the experience of the Hilton Cyprus in the Nicosia area. It was spotless and service was grand. We appreciated them immensely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your most constructive and detailed review which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was very enjoyable, despite the weather and that the amenities provided met your high level of satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to hear that team members are able to offer friendly and helpful assistance, as well as effectively resolving any issues.

The guest room internet is now a standard benefit (free of charge) for HHonors Gold and Diamond members staying at all Hilton Worldwide properties. Free WIFI is now available in all our public spaces and food & beverage outlets.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, when the sun is shining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly an explanation of why we went to the Hilton. We tried to book a package tour of North and South Cyprus, but the tour company without reason cancelled the January departure. We decided to do the tour independently using Expedia for the travel/hotel package, which was just ONE QUARTER the cost of the package trip.
We flew to Larnaka from Gatwick,and took the Shuttle Bus (8 euros pp) to Nicosia. The Shuttle bus stops outside the city. IT IS NOT WALKABLE IN THE DARK- so we took a taxi (7 euros) to the Hilton.
The following were 5 star:
a) Reception -Andreas very helpful and later arranged an excellent taxi trip to North Cyprus- Kyrenia & Bellapais
b) Our room -King Hilton Guestroom on 7th.floor overlooking pool -clean, well-stocked, very comfortable bed.
c) Facilities
d)Sumptuous layout
e) Extremely helpful cashier Phediasc who in true spirit of customer care sorted out a problem with our bill- he is an asset to hotel.
So what reduces its star rating in our opinion:
1. Breakfast at 20.5 euros is expensive. This can be reduced by buying breakfast vouchers to 15 euros- but BEWARE if you buy these you are expected to have breakfast every day. We had breakfast the first day but the hot food was ONLY LUKE WARM-not pleasant. We drew this to the attention of the restaurant staff and to reception. We did not return.
2.The hotel is 2 km outside the city. All other 5 star hotels in such a situation provide a free shuttle bus to/from the city. This Hilton does not, possibly because a lot of their clients have cars, can afford the 7-10 euro taxi fare, or if thrifty take the 1 euro bus ride- OK in week but very sparce at weekends (Buses 116,158,160 go to main bus station at Solomonos Square).
Use the INTERCITY buses from here -very cheap- buy ONE DAY ticket = return. We used them for trips to Limassol, Pathos and Larnaka. Buses were on time and comfortable.

Room Tip: King Hilton Guestoom -7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive and detailed review, which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that the Front Desk team was able to be of assistance to you and that your stay was predominantly to your satisfaction.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, however, we do try to keep them as competitive as possible compared to the local market and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Kindly be assured that counteractive measures will be taken wherever feasible in improving our services and amenities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a 3 night stay over new years 2012/13 Over all no complaints servivce great , room great, Amazing choice for breakfast. Leisure club fantastic. The only grizzle which I know is a little selfish, is that all the leisure club was closed on January 1st. I know this is a holiday , however for such a expensive hotel with guests obviously just staying for a few days wishing to make the most of the facilities I do feel it should have been open .

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UkSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We were pleased to see that our services and amenities met your high expectations and that your stay with us was most enjoyable .

The Health Club is open 363 days of the year, closing completely on Christmas Day and New Year's Day only, which unfortunately coincided with your visit.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive review which we appreciate and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant stay here over the New Year. Hotel position is quite a walk into the Main Shopping area and Old Town Nicosia, and not alot going on directly outside the hotel, Taxis into town are around 10 euros, although there is a bus service going up Archbishop Makarios III Avenue costing a euro.

Hotel very nice, in keeping with the Hilton standard. Executive lounge had adequate space and good selection of hot and cold snacks.

Breakfast was very good as always as was the service.

Would have been nice to have been able to relax by the outside pool on the occasional days it was warm enough, but loungers and chairs were unavailable there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosie-jim-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is appreciated.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and our services and amenties met your high expectations.

Should a sun lounger be required during the winter period when the outdoor pool area is not in use, this can be organised upon request, to our Health Club Manager.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The photos of this hotel do not do it justice! It is updated and modern, and the service is great. The front desk gave us a free upgrade and access to the executive lounge, which was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We were extremely glad to see that your stay with us met your expectations and that you had a very enjoyable visit.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most favourable review which is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
12.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
13.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#3 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing