We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant stay here over the New Year. Hotel position is quite a walk into the Main Shopping area and Old Town Nicosia, and not alot going on directly outside the hotel, Taxis into town are around 10 euros, although there is a bus service going up Archbishop Makarios III Avenue costing a euro.

Hotel very nice, in keeping with the Hilton standard. Executive lounge had adequate space and good selection of hot and cold snacks.

Breakfast was very good as always as was the service.

Would have been nice to have been able to relax by the outside pool on the occasional days it was warm enough, but loungers and chairs were unavailable there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosie-jim-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review which is appreciated.

We were pleased to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and our services and amenties met your high expectations.

Should a sun lounger be required during the winter period when the outdoor pool area is not in use, this can be organised upon request, to our Health Club Manager.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    299
    93
    22
    8
See reviews for
60
122
45
553
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The photos of this hotel do not do it justice! It is updated and modern, and the service is great. The front desk gave us a free upgrade and access to the executive lounge, which was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We were extremely glad to see that your stay with us met your expectations and that you had a very enjoyable visit.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your most favourable review which is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The staff and the rooms are excellent! Shower had very little water pressure. Incidentals (coffee, food, etc..) are very expensive (5.50eu for espresso and 15eu for a ham & cheese sandwich, 15eu/day for wifi in your room?). The service, cleanliness, and beds are top notch!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spiro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive review of our hotel which we do appreciate.

Our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, although we do try to keep them as competitive as possible and in line with other 5* hotels on the island. For your information, free WIFI is now accessible in all our public spaces and food & beverage outlets.

With reference to water pressure in the shower, this is due to the Eco friendly sustainability initiatives that we have in place throughout the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

There`s hotels and there`s this place , well it really is perfect as the staff,surroundings,food everything is just fantastic ..The breakfasts here are out of this world all complimented by friendly and helpfull staff.We stayed here 2011 mid summer only for one night due to a holiday company making a hash of our flight home so they put us up here but to be honest after just one night here we didn`t want to go home anyway lol as this Hilton in Nicosia ticked all the boxes and we would stay here again as a full holiday without fail.Well done all the staff here for doing such a great job and keep up the good work...Thank you...Laurence & Rosanne from Ludlow ( shropshire )

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxsoundCarAudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We were very pleased to see that your return visit to our hotel met your expectations completely
on all levels and that your stay with us was extremely enjoyable.

Thank you for taking the time to post your most constructive and sincere review of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel in a king size room. The room are of a high standard. the hotel also provides shower robes, tea & coffee, huge variety of personal use such as shower gels, face wash soaps etc.. Room was always spotless. Breakfast provides huge variety of items which were very nice.. staff asked us also if we wanted any omelettes or fried egg, anything that you could immagine the staff make their best to satisfy your needs. Also a big well done goes to the front desk staff which were amazing with their service and helped us a lot. They helped us a lot in planning our stay there. They recommended where to go and called us taxis and arranged transport for us.

Things we didn't like were that wi-fi was expensive to pay, stuff from mini bar was also a bit expensive and some tv movies part.

But on the whole our stay there was an excellent choice.

(Dec27-31)

Room Tip: Anyone who wants to visit and travel and explore the place no need to fuss on executives. a simple k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinJosiannePortelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We were very pleased to see that the services and amenities provided during your honeymoon were to your high level of expectation and that you were especially satisfied with the care and attention show to you by our team members.

Admittedly, our prices are somewhat higher than Europe in general, although we do try to keep them as competitive as possible and in line with other 5* hotels on the island.

Your constructive comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return to the Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hilton in Nicosia is a landmark and by far the best hotel of the city. Not to be confused with the smaller Hilton Park which is also in Nicosia. Luxury, ambience, excellent service, gourmet cuisine, comfort, you really can't ask for more. Its location is also an advantage to the business traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your constructive comments are much appreciated.

We were pleased to see that the services and amenities available, were to your high level of satisfaction and that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Cyprus, upon your return, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are reminiscent of the 1970's, tragic... Time to spend some money otherwise mediocracy will come hand in hand with this hotel. Service and hospitality is honestly very good but the rooms unfortunately don't give this Hilton a thumbs up . And obviously no value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback which is appreciated.

The hotel was upgraded in many key areas during 2011 with works ending in January 2012 and the rooms underwent a general refreshment. As can be appreciated funds available are always limited.

We were pleased to see that the service and hospitality provided were to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
12.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing